You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Update on Taking Steem to LinkedIn

in WORLD OF XPILAR28 days ago

Thank you so much for taking out time for this little interview.

Your answers have put a different perspective in my mind. This was quite helpful for what I intend to do on LinkedIn.

I'm not sure if promoting steem on LinkedIn will work. It's easier to spot the target audience on that platform. It's just the start but I do get developer inquiries in my DM.

Sort:  

I do get developer inquiries in my DM.

That's a start. In my view, it would be important to have C++ developers who can familiarise themselves with the blockchain code and develop it further. I think that's the biggest challenge we need to overcome. There is a lot of potential. In particular, the changes that have already been implemented for the smart media token should definitely be finalised. That would give the blockchain another significant boost.
It won't be possible to do this in free time (as I currently do), but I would support and promote a proposal for this.

Is it possible to easily change the core code of Steem? Also this reminds me that once I read a very old article by an ex-user in which he wrote that the code has scalability issues too which were foreseen by Daniel Larimer and Ned Scott.

 24 days ago (edited)

Is it possible to easily change the core code of Steem?

I don't think so. It would take a lot of work. In addition, the financial aspects would also have to be understood, which is unfortunately my weakness...

very old article by an ex-user

I am very interested. I would also like to read it. Please send me the link if you still have it. Otherwise I'll search for it :-)

I don't have the link but I think if I dig a little deep into my browsing history, I will find it. Give me some time.

Thank you :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61470.93
ETH 3436.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52