Rolling a Yahtzee !

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 hours ago

1000057530.jpg

Have you played Yahtzee?

I didn't know about this game until recently. I believe it's been a week only since my son introduced me to this game and it has already become a thing at home. We bond over Yahtzee accompanied by laughter, shouting, and a good amount of crying by my youngest who's a sore loser. I don't blame him, he's only a toddler. He got this from his elder brother who was just like that a few years ago but now growing out of it slowly.

Now of course my toddler doesn't know how to play but he's a clever little human. He sees that his dad is good at this game, so he always teams up with him or after rolling the die, he asks him to make his moves. Like beginner's luck, I think there's also a thing, toddler's luck. He always gets good numbers and almost always wins or comes second. He cries when he comes at any place other than 1st. There are times, we even have to fake his win.

Troubling toddlers.

Nevertheless, it's an exciting one hour before bedtime which all of us eagerly await. Right now we are playing it on a tablet but I'm thinking of getting the game in physical form. My only concern is if it would become a little complex for my elder son because some things are automated in the digital version.

1000057564.jpg

source

We will see when I get the physical one. At the moment, we are enjoying the way it is. It's not just this game, there are many other multi-player games that we play. My son downloaded this app called "1 2 3 4 player games". It has a lot of offline games. Yahtzee became our instant favourite. There are others like 8 ball, mini golf, beach ball, basketball, tug of war. Simulations are not complex, they are all in 2D and easy to play, especially with your kids.

I wouldn't enjoy something like this on my own. It's more fun with the family because we get to spend quality time together, not to mention the memories we are making with kids that they will cherish forever.

It's difficult to settle on one activity when there's an age gap and contrast in preferences. So, it feels like a blessing when everyone finds a common ground - all feel inclusive (especially talking about my toddler). It's a little challenging to include him in the game but he mostly behaves and enjoys. I hope we will be able to inculcate a bit of sportsmanship in him. I can see emotional resilience building in my elder one too as he's very sensitive. He teams up with me because I'm his favourite but when we lose to his little brother, it becomes unbearable for him. 😅

1000057529.jpg

Going for a round of Yahtzee, wish me luck. 🤞


I wanted to write about another piece of fiction that I'm currently reading but the lingering headache and lower creativity levels made me take a break. I'm also feeling a bit rusty in only 5 days which is also the reason behind this light-hearted blog. If you have read this far, thanks for bearing with me.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted with a bonus by @o1eh,
which is a curating account for the WOX Community.

WOX_BONUS_Curation_Trail.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53