Not just inner-wear

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 days ago (edited)

This post might seem somewhat controversial to some, astonishing to others, and to some, it might seem like an important issue/topic.

6.jpg

Generally, it so happens that I feel, like all the men in the world, I too have to go shopping with my wife! Sometimes with joy, sometimes as a ritual, sometimes wholeheartedly, and sometimes very reluctantly, I do it.

This time she wanted some innerwear. The fact that she takes me along for this indicates the trust factor, which you can understand. Also, my sense of design and what looks good benefits her (they're good at it:)).

7.jpg

We entered a large showroom of a big multinational brand and gradually moved towards the innerwear section. As usual, her inspection of the fabric quality, size, smoothness, design, and so on was ongoing, and I was wandering around, looking at the brand photography cutouts. Until she gets satisfied with the above criteria, I am generally free to roam around!

8.jpg

While the whole section was of innerwear, my eyes fell on the 'full cup size bra' section. Elsewhere, there were many patterns, small sizes, and modeling size sections. I realized that this section was for women around the age of 30 to 40 who need full protection and coverage.I remembered my mother. I always remember her when I was in school, she used to wear something similar. She was a teacher, and she didn’t care much about how it looked, she would just wear it and leave.

9.jpg

My thoughts started spinning. Men’s and women’s bodies are quite similar in terms of external proportions, but the internal anatomy is completely different. So, I noticed one organ that is extra in the female body and not just extra, but its magnitude is also greater. They have to carry it almost all their life from the time they come of age, though after a certain point, it’s not of much use. Meaning, something that is not much needed has to be carried 24x7 for a lifetime, which must be so burdensome and sometimes terrifying. The nurturing and aesthetic sense has its place, but constantly carrying it must be really uncomfortable for women as they age.

10.jpg

I remember, until they came of age, girls in school seemed normal, and there didn’t seem to be any difference between them and us (as boys). But as they started coming of age and their bodies, particularly this organ, started developing, they would become somewhat introverted, walking with their heads down and backs slightly hunched, losing a bit of confidence, and not mingling much with the group. There are other hormonal changes, but mainly due to this organ, their walking, talking, and behaviour become restricted. How much would this affect their self-image? This impact is not temporary but lifelong. How much would their cognitive ability as a woman be affected? My mother is 65 years old. In her case, it was clearly noticeable that it was a burden. How much would it affect her behaviour, speech, and expressions? No one talks about it.

11.jpg

In this regard, my father seems carefree. He doesn’t feel any inadequacy regarding his body. So, I realised how privileged we are as men compared to women in this aspect. You don’t have to carry something that is unnecessary after a point!

Therefore, I mentally saluted all women.

Just then, a voice called from behind, breaking my trance. Now I had to go for selection.

12.jpg

I quickly turned around, and she said, “The brands look good, let’s see later?”

I said, “Anytime, bring it. Let's see...!”

Thanks,
(What are your thoughts,
let me know in comments)

Camera: iphone15
Lenses: 1X/2X (Wide/Normal mode)

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 days ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56834.19
ETH 2500.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27