My Weekly Powerup | #club100 | The colors of the Namib desert (#steemexclusive / 11 photos)

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

DSC_01.jpg

It's already a few years now since I was in Namibia. The country consists of so much desert land. This country probably has the oldest desert in the world. It's is also extremelig hot. It also has some of the higest sand dunes. The desert landscape is domintated by giant sand dunes and the orange color at sunrise and late afternoon, is absolutely amazing. These photos were taken within the Namib Naukluft National Park. Part of it is called Sossusvlei which is a huge pan surounded by giant sand dunes. Several of these dunes has the impressive hight of 300 meters. I stayed three days and had the oportunity to see more than one sunrise and sunset.






The entering point to the National Park, is the small village of Sesriem. I stayed at a lodge within the park and from here had at driver to take me on early morning tours to Sossusvlei and Deadvlei. In the afternoon he took me on a drive to just enjoy the landscape and grazing Oryx.






My lodge in the desert. When I had to fly back to Windhoek, it was with a small taxi plane. The lodge you see from the air, is the one where I stayed. Namibia has incredible landscapes. Before I went I had seen so many stunning photos from this beautiful country. When I was here, it was like a dream come true. Namibia managed to overwhelme me with it's natural beauty.


Powering up 100% of all liquid payout! Thanks for the support for making this possible for me each week lately, ty! 😂👍


Please do follow if you want to keep up with my next photo shoot. Any upvotes or resteems are hugely appreciated!

Latest powerup post, check out :
My Weekly Powerup | #club100 | Architecture – Old windows and doors in Port Louis, Mauritius (#steemexclusive / 10 photos)


U.J

Kristiansand, Norway

All the photoes are mine, Ulla Jensen (flickr, Instagram and facebook)


Read about us? // Main page!
Latest content: Travel, Art, Food, Article, Poetry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59911.66
ETH 2306.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49