Weekly challenge on Steem!!! Food photo / Week #110steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

Christmas Trifles.jpg

My entry for contest hosted @mister-omortson :)

Christmas Trifles Collage

I made these delicious trifles in individual glasses. They were a little large, I must admit, but our grandsons polished them off in a jiffy.

Recipe -

I first put a layer of cut up sponge cake at the bottom of each glass and then a layer of custard.
After that a layer of tinned strawberries and red raspberry jelly, which was partially set.

A layer was then made of a cheesecake mixture, made with whipped full cream, juice from 2 lemons and condensed milk.
Proceeded with whipped cream, grated chocolate and then lastly topped with a single strawberry.

Voila :)

Credit - My own photos, art and collage creation.

Merry Christmas to all my Steemit friends :)

heart banner embellishment.jpg res.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Thanks for up-vote and support :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67024.68
ETH 3312.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74