The Mango season is now ending here in my country but I wish for it to be an all year round season of plenty

in WORLD OF XPILAR27 days ago (edited)

mangoes-7221111_1280.jpg

Pixabay

Everybody loves ripe Mangoes and I like it having with my meals for its taste, texture, nutrients, and fiber it yields.

I was eating Mangoes almost everyday and more often twice a day and my reason is that it adds fiber into my diet along with helping me to consume more rice because I wanted to stimulate my appetite for the reason that I was not having enough calories which in turn is affecting my body mass. Well, for adding calories into my diet I am failing in that regard for fulfilling my calorie needs and it is just frustrating because basically it cannot be done considering that I still am suffering from a not normal level of appetite for maybe five years now or so after using the prescribed drug against secondary Hyperparathyroidism although it helped me a lot but not entirely because of its incomplete effect that I wanted to get which vitamin K2 MK-7 had given me. My loss of appetite just stayed until now although I suspect that it is caused by a lack of quality dialysis treatment because I can feel the quality of dialysis treatment from the past from my current dialysis center compared in what I was getting today and I also had told it in my so any posts already which is why eating for me in the most part remains to be more than a chore to do but unlike chores, this issue has been more of a struggle and I am already so sad about my condition. Transferring dialysis clinics is not that easy to do because if I will ever leave my current dialysis clinic, I can never get back from it because it had a gone "personal" issue already against patients which would switch back and forth dialysis centers regardless of their purpose and for that matter I am really shaking my damn head where upon hearing that "unwritten rule" I asked myself, "wait, whaat?!" because of course it seems like a childish thing to do and yet it is a reality. I don't know but it seems that doctors now are taking it personal when a patient changes doctors or dialysis centers for that matter, is it because of losing a potential earning, they are feeling offended? but after hearing that nonsensical issue I will just keep it to myself and will never ask about it from my nurses because after all I am just treated like a regular customer although my Nephrologist has been very patient and very kind to me since my early years of being her patient for maybe 22 years now, after all my current dialysis nurses kind of knows how to deal with my case particularly with the unique type of blood pressure that I have where if I would get treated elsewhere for my dialysis, I might get in trouble or worse die in the recliner chair.

ai-generated-8510692_1280.jpg

Pixabay

Although I can source my calorie needs from other foodstuffs, I can't really waste the rice serving I am having if it is the time for me to eat which is why I have to finish much of it and having mangoes with rice is one solution for that aside from eating rice with brewed coffee.

Anyway, it is just enjoyable to eat with some fruit especially eating mangoes with your meals. I tend to at least eat or finish off my rice servings which is actually not that large of a serving but since I have trouble about eating because of the aforementioned reason, eating with mangoes really helps me in that regard. I can order online a good variety of Mangoes, the Davao mangoes but it just commands a very hefty price and I consider eating one whole of it to be luxurious already because of its size but if it is ripe enough already, it is very sweet which is what I need to eat it with rice because truly enough, you can eat more rice if you combine eating a sweet and quality mango with rice. However, for me as long as the mango is not rotten I can still incorporate it with my meals with no problem at all because what I needed is for my tongue not to get bored with the more often monotonous taste of the meal because it also serves as my palate cleanser, desert, and my helper to finish up my rice serving in particular because of my need to put in additional calories as stated earlier. But another way for me to fish off my rice serving is quite I like to do but I will have to pay a price for it because putting some rice in a brewed coffee is in itself a meal which actually boost my consumption of rice in my plate which I cannot consume anymore. However it will require me to add additional fluids in my body in turn which is not good because I am already having some brewed coffee in my breakfast considering that I am already eating fruits which are juicy plus if I would consume coffee in the afternoon, it will disrupt my sleeping if I needed to sleep the hot day away or worse if the effect of my strong coffee would last until the wee hours of the morning which really happens. The fact that using more coffee in my diet is not really in my best health interest due to my limited liquid intake, I always prefer not to get into that route for boosting myself in consuming more rice served to me.

coffee-7946209_1280.jpg

Pixabay

Brewed coffee with some rice in it is an enjoyable meal in itself to be had although it is lacking in nutrients that the body needs, so if you have nothing to eat, just have it that way and that's it!

I can't think of any other fruits that I can substitute for mangoes, maybe I can substitute the regular ones with the more cheaper ones but it is seldom that they sell the ripe "Indian Mangoes" in the market because although Indian mangoes are very sweet when ripe, the sellers would start to sell them when they are still not ripe which many people prefers them to eat because normally they are eaten when they are still half-ripe and can be eaten with either by itself, with cooked and fermented shrimp paste, or some salt with or without spicy chili peppers. Indian mangoes are a bit slimy when ripe but it is not an issue for me but I just prefer the yellow or deep yellow, much more leaning to orange color types of ripe mangoes like the carabao mangoes. In the other hand if there is a watermelon to be had, I also wanted to eat them because again, its fiber content and plus of course its taste where most of the time I ended-up buying a less sweet or a disappointingly anemic type of tasteless local variety. I also prefer to eat it with my meals so that it will act as my water drink after or during my meals and I also prefer it to be served as ice cold because it is more refreshing to eat it that way. I also like the fiber it contributes to my daily fiber needs which my if possible I want to have a serving of it with a serving of Mango. Lately I was feeling a little bit overboard with my consumption of fruits because fruits like watermelon in particular is high in Potassium and the thing is that I cannot monitor my Potassium levels and whenever I do it always reads to be a bit high because I still also consume vegetables. I remember when I was just a new dialysis patient, my Nephrologist is telling me to eat only this amount of grapes which is less than handful or maybe just three to five pieces of grapes but now I am eating normally for as long as there is to be had and if I am feeling some weird things in my body like body stiffness where if that point happens I just have to stop eating fruits for a while. Now my only brake for eating fruits is if there is nothing to be had but in cases like that I will turn to eating pineapple in can because I really needed to have some fibers in my diet regardless that I am consuming Moringa powder so that I can avoid in getting badly constipated which had gotten me so terrified if that would happen which is why a fiber-less diet is a no-no even for normal people.

toad-fruits-7510786_1280.jpg

Pixabay

Indian mangoes here in my country is very abundant, sometimes it is just ignored or sold very cheap but are still very enjoyable to eat for any way you like to consume it whether it is too raw or too ripe or "Just right" it may also be consumed with rice.


oie_FyF2zzOTXMJL.gif


Sort:  
 27 days ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51