I am an eligible voter again after re-activating it from the local branch of the commission on elections within our municipal government compound

in WORLD OF XPILARyesterday

InComelec1.jpg

My own Photo

I just dressed-up for the occasion so that I will look important although I look pitiful sitting on my wheelchair not looking normal.

Yesterday I finally accomplished on what I want to do from the past few years and that is to re-activate my voting right for the next election event which will involve about voting the Town mayor that would give me more support. So beforehand during my breakfast prior to my journey to the Municipal compound where the COMELECT branch office is located, I took a 10 mg tablet of Diclofenac which is what I use to block pain from my body like my backpain because I will be travelling using the Barrio service which I assumed to be not that comfortable to ride into. My assumption is correct because the road got a lot bumpy by using that service vehicle from of Barrio council. However I still needed to lay down my back unto the long seat and use my mother's thigh as my pillow because I am not used to that kind of bumpy ride because it might injure my back. The journey to and from the Municipal compound is quite short but it could be eternally long if I would go there with an aching back which is why I prevented pain from deterring me to accomplish my need to re-activate my voting power so to speak by using my preferred anti-pain medication which is a type of NSAID which is acidic but not Diclofenac, although it also should not be used more than two weeks or else it will affect a normal person's Kidneys, stomach, and intestines for the worst and can very well lead to developing Kidney failure and ulcerations in the stomach and intestines, Diclofenac is just mild enough for me and maybe to any person who wanted a lasting relief from pain. It would relieve my pain good enough to make me feel relaxed and have a better sleep but I know that I should never take it regularly because of the aforementioned reasons plus it also could cause my blood's red blood cell destruction and that is never be ever be good for me because I still have a comparatively lower red blood cell count that I seem to never normalize and still not reaching the normal levels like other normal people have.

Incomelec2.jpg

My Photo

My mother assisting me here and taking out my old but still very valid voter's I.D. and my Personas with Disabilities (PWD) I.D. to present it to the lection staff or officer in the service window of our Municipal COMELEC office branch which is important to validate my identification as a former voter and my status of being a PWD card holder.

The process of reactivating my voter status is easy bit my mother has to get some assistance made possible by the Captain of our Baranggay by first providing us the transport service along with its friendly driver which also drives the Barrio ambulance when it is needed or a sick person from our Barrio wants to go to the hospital near and far. He was also the person which drove me to the hospital in Manila when my AV fistula needs to be operated on as well as when I needed to have follow-up check-up weeks after that operation. Anyway, along with our way to the COMELEC office, another person with disability who also wants to be registered also rode with us inside the Barrio's service vehicle. I thought that there will be at least more than three PWD's will also go with us but most of them have family members who does not want to accompany them. So we are left to be the only two PWD people plus my parents, the driver, and the mother of other PWD are the ones that went to the registration office. It is a good thing for my condition because I needed to lay down on my back and had done so by occupying one of the two long seats inside the service vehicle. Upon reaching our destination I was just rolled with my wheelchair to the intended registrations site where we stated our intentions from which I prepared what I need already including the prefilled application form which I downloaded from the main website of COMELEC. That document was later replaced by an updated form from that local COME:EC branch which I carefully filled-up and signed with my printed name and signature affixed. we then had submitted it back to the election officer or staff to check some errors and afterwards the sensible information from the form were typed down in the computer. Then I was called inside so that my image can be photographed however I didn't see that my photo was taken despite that a big monitor is facing me but with the camera facing the other way as I saw it. All that I can see was my former image or photo from that monitor along with my finger print images which the latter is now not resembling me anymore of course. I found it odd that maybe my photo was really not taken nor I was not made aware that it was really captured. I was wearing a face mask and I was not told to take it off in the first place. The paranoid side of my thoughts that maybe they just sabotaged my voter re-activation but I have no choice but to wait and see. Anyway the COMELEC will never print voter's ID permanently so I guess that the photo is not really that important anymore. Anyway, after that we got back home, the process was fast for the reason that there are no other people went that morning to register so upon arriving to that municipal branch office of COMELEC, we got served as soon as we had arrived.

thief-thief-the-dark-project.gif

Tenor

The process of registering or doing transactions for PWDs here in my country is given a priority even in private establishments because of the law for giving us that privilege to give us some ease.

I really wanted to vote again because I realized that it would serve me better in terms of normalizing of getting benefits and support by electing better politicians particularly here in my town because I suffered from being politicized by the current Town officials along with my co-constituents who are made to feel resentful too with regards to what they experienced to the ruling Mayor's distasteful system. I guess that it was never happened and or done by the former Mayor of our town. We all felt frustrated and left-out if not failed and betrayed by the current Mayor because we are being punished for not voting the "right" person. Like for example, I was not accepted to their "flagship project" of establishing a dialysis center/clinic in our town owned by the Municipal government because of their own reasons. The Mayor said that her constituents which are the dialysis patients in our town will be prioritized but it turns out that it was a lie because I was not accepted there. Well of course the obvious reason that I was not her voter and also I cannot vote in the first place. Now I assumed that I have no value for the incumbent Mayor which is why I am categorized as low priority and it was later confirmed when my mother went to submit the required documents the Mayor's office in the hope that my mother would usually receive some financial support like normal when she does it to the former Mayor of this town. Later after she made a follow-up about her request for financial support, the officers there told her that her documents had gotten lost. Well it is just their reason, it's either that their personnel which handles those papers are a bunch of idiots or the much possible truth that my mother was ignored brutally. Nothing like that ever happened before where some if not many of my townsfolk experienced this kind of unjust political repercussions or a sort of punishment but only from this current mayor of our town which doesn't even belong to our town nor her officers and employees in the Municipal government. That is why they are a kind of estranged from the people now because of their style of damaging politics and they are not really connecting to the majority of people but only to those that they believe are their supporters which I believe to be less compared to their non-supporters.

oie_WCykgEV1d1EU.gif

Tenor

The people deserves government leaders which have a true love and care for the the people they govern and it is mistake if it will not be like that because it would only cause bad feelings and experience for both the bad leader and their people which in the first place had put them their seats of power.

Now I want to be a part of changing this unjust politician which even politicized a person with disability like myself and elect the leader which at least knows me personally and has some humanity for all people with disabilities here in my town. It is just important for myself and my mother/parents along with the rest of my family that our mayor is not a kind of politician which punishes their non-voters by leaving them out in times of need because leaders in many forms should be pro-people and not only thinking about themselves as we have seen from our current town government who really segregates their voters and non-voters which resulted in the wide resentment from many people in out town as well as their families and friends in the process which now they govern which I want to participate in changing because there is no pint of getting hostile in many ways like the examples of what I already experienced from this current Mayor and her officials. Now just like me, other people will just wait for the next election to vote a mayor which is not brutally politicking their own people including the officials of many Barrios which while the ballots are counted also didn't gain a majority of votes favoring this mayor and now it will cause the mayor a problem this upcoming election because she already made a lot of frustrated people which most of them doesn't really want to be politicized who ever wins the mayoralty seat and yet will suffer too because the people as a result had voted the wrong politician. But in truth most of the ones vying for any seat or post in the government are in it for the money and power most of the time. We can clearly see and experience that if our barrio, county, town, province or the whole country was not going anywhere in terms of progress and benefits for the people, then we can conclude that they are just the same as each other in similar ways but in different magnitude of milking the coffers of funds. Graft and corruption cannot be solved 100% but a good leader with a political will can work wonders like changing the system which will expedite the process of government transactions and eliminating red tape by also making things as simple and as short as possible. In my own country, until we acquire a viable source of national wealth like oil in particular, it can help so significantly even if corruption is not diminished which is why our country is lucky enough to have a great source of dollars because of the remittances of overseas Filipino workers which are numbering in millions already and the money that they make abroad supports our economy very well that if it wasn't for the said OFWs, our country would have sunk economically many years ago. That is why a national government should make it sure that the element of society which is the person must be taken-cared of before it gets conceived like educating the would-be parents on how to make a sustainable family which is a unit of society. After being born the government must also give the mother and the baby some basic support for the best of their well-being. As the baby grows, it must be supported by subsidizing its nutritional and medical needs also by the government through its sensible branches of governance for that young person until it gets basic education and free if not highly subsidized healthcare system so that upon reaching adulthood, the person will be a better element of society which will help to build a sound and strong nation which is why a country needs a reliable source of funds to be able to create units of society which as I mentioned, in turn create a nation which is capable to get more competitive with the on-going external dynamics for the best interest of itself along with its happy, wealthy, and healthy inhabitants.

oie_jsFhSFpzp8Y4.gif

Tenor

I can only imagine how much good things will come for the people of this country if we can finally make use of our oil reserves in our territory just ready to be tapped and generate a nation-changing power to support its people and in reality we needed it so badly just to make our country survive these hard economic times because of the long-standing failure of global monetary system.


oie_FyF2zzOTXMJL.gif


Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  
 yesterday 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52