Climate change is just another kick in the butt for humanity and an issue that we cannot be able to fix all that easily

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 months ago

TyphoonMay25th2024.JPG

Source - PAGASA

The first Typhoon to enter my country is named "Aghon" and will cause rains in the path where "red clouds" are forming.

There are now more lull between hot and dry days and some occasional thunderstorms which also brings an unusual amount of rains. Now we are expecting the weather to turn 160 degrees which will bring a mix of bad and good benefits here in my neck of the woods. For certain farmers it is a great blessings for them because it will mean that their current crops in-between the rice planting season will also benefit because of the ample water that their fruits and vegetables needs will be met and thus ensuring a better yield when it is time to harvest and at thee same time will also produce a better quality and can command a better price for the market when it is time to sell their produce. However the price is also adjusted for the supply of these farm products which is a big win for the consumers and the farmers as well because of the fast turn-out of the sales with a reasonable overhead so both producers and consumers win although the prices are also highly affected by the traders or middlemen where sellers get their supply especially now that fuel prices are high and a major mover of prices considering that inflation is also affecting the world's economy for the reason of wars and economic wars between USA and some of the Western countries against China which again a cause for a major economic hardships for the rest of the countries all around the world because our economies are just interconnected together where a "ripple effect" for every market movement from anywhere in the world particularly in major markets like stock exchanges. The price of rice and other basic commodities are higher now and it will just continue on that path because there will be no more solution to our economic problem because the major cause was the unlimited printing of the dollar. So if things like record breaking climate changes goes into the mix it will then add to our already struggling life to get pinned-down some more like putting a salt into an already aching wound. The only way possible for us to get away from it is a revolution to the "status quo" which is impossible to happen for the reason that we all have to sacrifice everything in order to make it happen. I don't see in the future that US congress will ever kick the federal reserve bank which USA government to get trillions of "unbacked" US dollars because it will mean that the USA's existence will get threatened because it will turn-off its power to energize its military, its own government activities, and its rule amon g other nations because it is not rich but just basically running an eternal Ponzi scheme to create money out of thin air to be used as an instrument of power against any country around the world.

injury-7145624_1280.jpg

Pixabay

Climate change is like an insult to our already injured economy as it causes monetary burden to people and the government particularly when a deluge caused by Typhoon while in drought season it affects the farmers plus the generation of power coming from Hydroelectric powerplants in this country.

Anyway, the implications of the weather in my country is always not good for the reason that we are situated where typhoons would pass and it creates a feeling of worries for both the government and the people because both will have to spend money in patching-up to repair if not fully rehabilitate or restore both the people and infrastructures destroyed by the Typhoons in many cases per year. So the money which should have been used for better uses will again and again be utilized for normalizing things again although every year there are losses in life when a powerful Typhoon comes and I am worried that because of climate changes, I can really expect Typhoons now will be stronger if not will bring destructive heavy rain downfall which again will cause another set of inconveniences like suspension of classes, work, and overall daily lives to my compatriots on top of economic hardships which we are also experiencing currently. But my countrymen just accepts what will come and try to cope particularly when they are sure that nothing will just happen if they would just whine and complain because even with dire conditions we still are able to make a joke about it because we already coped with such bad situations as we already experienced it at a young age ourselves. When I was younger I actually long for a strong typhoon to come because our house is still able to get unaffected particularly when it would rain heavily, but now that this house is the most vulnerable and oldest house in our neighborhood, it frightens me a lot if it stand a chance once again if a string rain-pulling Typhoon would devastate our Province because for sure we will get to be flooded again inside our house. So when I hear climate change deniers, it blows my top in anger and frustration but i have to be stoic about those kinds of people because not all people believes the truth because some are just an instrumental speaker with no brains where they utter things that their group or sector believes whether they belong to conspiracy theorists or a polar political party where dirty moves and deeds are on the table so that they can have an upper-hand against their opponents. Climate change is here and countries are experiencing it directly affecting their lives and to some permanently just like me when the water begins to seep-out from the concrete floor cracks, I am already praying that it would not get so deep considering that I have a difficulty in walking and one slip would put my in a trouble deep.

challenge-2082048_1280.jpg

Pixabay

There are so many dangers everywhere and it is a challenge to survive and most people have not much choice but to cope and accept their situation no matter how dangerous it will be for them particularly if they had been in that situation for a long time then enduring some more wouldn't that be difficult if they change their perspective which is the case for many of us living here in my country.

It all boils down to having to cope with the unusual weather and again my plan of constructing a safe and secured house if not functional in terms of comfortably living in it with added features like a solar power system so that I and my folks would not worry much about our electricity bills anymore is an added bonus which I want to happen. Of course it needed serious funds to be coughed-out and I do not mind if it will all come from me. I am more than happy to have such house because it will be a token of appreciation to my parents because of their sacrifices for me. It is just a matter of time before it happens and if it in the will of the Lord God but I am fairly optimistic that it will come to be a reality soon because of Bitcoin. That is why I am "perseverely" "working" on it although I little more wait before it happens is what it will take. It breaks my heart that it had took a long, long time but I was thinking that in a normal circumstances I probably will not ever afford it for the reason that my fate had turned into a peculiar path after I just got "lucky" about receiving this gift from God of turning my dream into a reality where i do not have to do much but wait and then at the same time being quite financially sound at the same time, I am telling you nothing is a better gift but the gift given by God himself to a very lucky few particularly if the gift is a spiritual kind and not the things from this world which in the end will go-away.

justice-423446_1280.jpg

Pixabay

In an economic hardship brought by inflation we can get protected by putting our wealth into Bitcoin so that it will gain in value unlike the money printed by our governments which loses it purchasing power as I had discussed from my previous blogs. In my own situation I am lucky enough not to do anything else but to spend time until the "price is right" and afterwards will most possibly make some of my dreams to come true and that is if the the Lord God wills it again for me.


oie_FyF2zzOTXMJL.gif


Sort:  
 3 months ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45