Focus Stacked Macro Image #180

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

Focus stacked image created from 75 separate shots at F5.6, 1/3sec, ISO200.

2021032423.35.43 ZS retouched_1_1_1.jpg

Click on any of the images to view at higher resolution

  • Images taken with the Olympus E-M1 III and 60mm macro lens + extension tubes and 2x converter
  • Stacked with Zerene Stacker
  • Edited with Capture One and Aurora hdr

Today I want to share with you a monochrome version of a focus stacked image of a geranium.

Below is the colour image.

2021032423.35.43 ZS retouched_1_1.jpg

My camera setup was as below.

_5230786.jpg

And another stacked image.

2021032322.59.05 ZS retouched_1_1.jpg

If you like my macro images and would like to try focus stacking yourself then please take a look at my tutorial, see links below

Part 1 Introduction
Part 2 Preparing Insects
Part 3 Preparing Flowers
Part 4 Equipment
Part 5 Shooting the stack
Part 6 Processing the stack
Part 7 Editing the stack
Part 8 Final Summary

Thanks for taking a look at my photography
@brianhphotos

Sort:  

Que bella fotografía te felicito

Thank You

what a perfect shot, incredible

Thank you

Wow, that is so beautiful! The colours and texture is amazing. Every time I see your macro images it reminds me the movie "Inner space" with Dennis Quaid, super movie and great time, I was a teenager :)

You post is nominated for „Wold of xpilar“ Community Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from community page are eligible. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

Thanks, I'm pleased it reminds you of good times.

I don't think I've seen "Inner space" but I'm intrigued now and will give it a watch if I can find it on Netflix or the like.

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Thank You

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29