Contest! :))) Dark concept :) White mug on a black background :)

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year (edited)

Hello steemites! :)

I really liked the first competition. So I decided to participate in the next one. Thanks to @bambuka for making them happy for us. :)))

Now to the contest itself and my thoughts. Since we were given a field for self expression. Then I decided that I had a reason to use my black background. Or rather, a black cloth. Since the theme of the new competition is dark. I also found a black board. And then I realized that if I use something black, then it will simply merge with the background. And then I remembered that I have a plain white mug. We have it, but no one uses it. This is why it was made a long time ago, but its condition is very good. And it seemed to me that in the frame she would look very good. It will also create contrast to the black background. It also doesn't reflect much of the light that hits it. But that wasn't enough for me. And that's why I decided that it's time for hot chocolate :)))))
And I just brewed hot chocolate and poured it into a mug. :))
Too bad you can't convey the flavor through photography. :)

I think that @bambuka's recommendation is very objective and I'm adding a small addition to the post. I'm not a professional, but it seems to me that my shooting is done in the style of a still life. If someone understands, please indicate the correct option. And if not difficult with explanations. Immediately become my mentor in such a difficult matter.

DSC_7373.jpg

DSC_7390.jpg

DSC_7384.jpg

DSC_7362.jpg

DSC_7348.jpg

DSC_7358.jpg

DSC_7371.jpg

DSC_7388.jpg

Got quite a few shots :)
And also look how the border of the mug contrasts with the background :)

Camera Nikon D5100 lens
Nikon 18-55 mm

Your Bok Kusirdi

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 last year 

I like the smell of hot chocolate that comes from your photos :-))

I would like to hear from you the answer to the main question. What genre do you consider your series of photos to be?

=======================
Мне нравится запах горячего шоколада, который исходит от ваших фотографий :-))

Хотелось бы от вас услышать ответ на основной вопрос. К какому жанру вы отнесёте вашу серию фотографий?

 last year (edited)

Thank you. Did I manage to convey the aroma of chocolate?
Having studied this point in more detail. I came to the conclusion that this is still life.

 last year 

It would be good to post your conclusions in the post (via editing) so that guests can see immediately. Not everyone reads the comments )

If I were a bright kinesthetic, I would definitely smell the aroma of chocolate, but I imagined it))

 last year 

Agree with you. Already corrected the post. Your previous message was addressed to me in Russian and English. I read and speak Russian. But I do not write because I can make a lot of mistakes. :)) And in no case do not ignore. So, if you write to me in Russian, I will understand everything. I always speak Russian with my grandmother. She is a Soviet person. :)) Man of a big country :))

 last year 

Советский человек, мне приятно это слышать. Всё мы из того прошлого. Кто-то пытается открестится, но это всё равно, что рубить свои корни :)
Я эти корни берегу :)

 last year 

Бабушка никогда не стыдилось этого. Я считаю что надо знать кто были твои предки. Без истории предков сам ты не чего не стоишь.:)))

 last year 

Надо не только знать, но и сохранять традиции :)
Это основа культуры, а без культуры нет цивилизации. Люди просто деградируют.

И речь не о копировании поведения предков, это тоже неверно, процесс изменений происходит постоянно. Но память и уважение... и опыт, конечно.

Я вот человек невоцерквлённый, но моя бабушка была настоящим верующим человеком. Благодаря ей я уважаю православие и любую другую религию (кроме сатанизма).
Я жил в Ленинграде, сейчас в Петербурге, но порой называю город по-старому. И не потому, что люблю Ленина, просто уважаю память ))

Я ценю ваши слова, благодарствую)

 last year 

Наша семья уважает прошлое и чтит традиции. Но к сожалению окружающий мир как вы пишите деградирует. И сейчас пытаются изменить культурные ценности. Спокойно на это смотреть сложно а порой не возможно. Но и сделать нечего не можем. Наши семейные традиции передаются из поколения в поколение. Как металическая коробочка в которой пекут хлеб.

@bokusirdi, you've done a nice job with your still life in the dark.
It's mysterious to take that chocolate in the dark of night. I imagine that way it doesn't give so much conscience remorse.

 last year 

Excess weight will then torment me and my conscience :)))

I feel "still life" is the very best genre for your photo series.
Of the series, I like most #1 and #4 - counted from top, as you surely would have guessed. ;-))

 last year 

Thank you :) I could not choose, so I posted everything.

Stunning photos!
Beautiful composition!
The color pallet is excellent, it gives a touch of warm to the darkness.

 last year 

Hello :))
Thank you :)) True, I already like the post with a riot of citrus colors more. But this work has already been put up for the competition :)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60893.72
ETH 2624.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56