WOX TRAVEL CONTEST | WEEK 10 - Spider Ghost Town - Part 1.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 months ago

This post is my entry for the competition WOX TRAVEL CONTEST | WEEK 10 organized by Dear @benoitblanc in the wonderful community WORLD OF XPILAR.

You know it’s difficult for me to define the concept that we call travel.

What is the journey and what should be its duration and what should be the material costs of it?

I think that traveling is that moment in life when your emotions go wild from what you see and sometimes it is not at all necessary to buy a plane ticket and go to distant lands in search of adventure sometimes they are waiting for you very close.

Those moments in life when I discover something new in previously unknown territory I call travel.

There you can often make random discoveries like Columbus who sailed across the Atlantic and completely accidentally found the American continent.

2019-07-22-08-50-57.jpg

So, the foggy morning of October 30th in the sleepy Moldavian capital was not conducive to any discoveries or travel but I needed to make a trip to the south of Moldova and hold a boring meeting with a very stubborn potential client of our company and try to convince him to start buying our products boring lol.

I decided not to drive through the entire city in order to jump onto the highway but lengthened my route a little jumping onto the concrete road leading to Novi Aneny while avoiding city traffic jams.

The road was built of reinforced concrete slabs and the sound of the wheels of my car was reminiscent of the sound of wheels in a train carriage when they touched the joints of the rails.

Having driven from the city to a distance of about thirty kilometers, I saw behind the side of the road a very interesting place in a small forest where there could be mushrooms; time allowed me to do a little reconnaissance in force and I stopped the car on the side of the road.

DSC02824.JPG

The fog was strong there was complete silence and only occasionally this silence was broken by cars passing behind me.

DSC02692.JPG

In my mind I already imagined that I could treat my family to fried mushrooms for dinner lol.

DSC02791.JPG

When it comes to mushrooms nothing can stop me not even thorny bushes.

DSC02729.JPG

After a short period of time I regretted that I had not taken rubber boots with me there was dew everywhere and my sneakers began to quickly fill with water which squelched with every step but I didn’t feel the cold and that was already not bad.

DSC02697.JPG

I carefully looked at my feet hoping to find mushrooms but at some point something sticky and wet touched my face and I pulled back.

I looked up at this irritant and saw a huge web I had never seen anything like it before.

DSC02710.JPG

I looked around and realized that cobwebs surrounded me everywhere it was like a crystal city because each cobweb was covered with thousands of drops of dew that sparkled in the rays of the dim sun like Swarovski crystals.

DSC02711.JPG

It was a magnificent and unforgettable sight miraculous masterpieces were everywhere but in this silence they were devoid of life since at this time of year the spiders had already settled into hibernation hiding under the warm rotting fallen leaves.

DSC02720.JPG

I didn’t find any mushrooms that morning but quite by accident I ended up in a ghost town which in the summer was inhabited by spiders and now this city was silent.

DSC02739.JPG


Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.


1aaaw.png

More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!

1ka2019-10-22-12-16-59.png


Category:Art, Photography, digital art.
Tools:Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. In my publications you will see only my author's works.

#club5050

1aa.png

Sort:  

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



Thanks for your vote! Have a great Sunday!

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 3 months ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Thank you!:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69125.27
ETH 3788.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61