Weekly Contest, "Playing photographer #2. Buildings, Shopping Centers and/or Monuments.

in WORLD OF XPILAR5 months ago

This post is my entry for the competition [Weekly Contest, "Playing photographer #2. Buildings, Shopping Centers and/or Monuments](https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@adeljose/weekly-contest-playing-photographer -2-buildings-shopping-centers-and-or-monuments-concurso-semanal-jugando-a-ser-fotografo-2) organized by Dear @adeljose in the wonderful community [WORLD OF XPILAR](https://steemit. com/trending/hive-185836).

Greetings to all Steemit bloggers!

I think that in this space there are no people left who are indifferent to photography as a hobby and I am among such people.

This morning when I saw that this exciting competition was announced I started thinking.

On the one hand, what could be easier than taking photographs of a shopping center or walking around some monument on all sides and photographing it from different angles.

The monument like the shopping center, is for the most part static except for the fact that those who want to take pictures near it or lay flowers may appear near the monument, and in the shopping center of course there are shoppers and loitering visitors.

The difficulty of the competition is that your entire idea needs to be illustrated with three photographs and this is not so much if you want to create something really interesting I’m talking about the text part of the post lol.

So, thinking I went to that part of my photo archive, which I created not in the country where I am now but in my homeland, in the capital of Moldova in the city of Chisinau.

More precisely to the place where the borders between these two countries are erased the moment we step onto the territory of the international airport we will not go to the new border zone.

I found myself at the airport late at night when I met my eldest daughter and granddaughter who were flying from Kyiv to Chisinau the connection between the two countries is obvious lol.

You ask me what does an airport have to do with a competition task in which you need to show photographs of a shopping center or a monument?

It’s simple, it’s like a two-in-one Twix bar or Sharp’s video deuce fashionable in the nineties, lol.

As in front of any shopping center day and night you will see a huge number of cars parked in paid parking lots in front of the airport.

DSC01543.JPG

The huge space of the airport has turned into a huge shopping center with many boutiques and cafes where you can buy anything and eat whatever your heart desires.

It’s expensive but there’s nowhere to go, especially if... Suddenly, before your plane departs you remember that you forgot to buy something as a gift for your loved ones.

This is all designed for and life here is in full swing and you can hear the cash registers of boutiques opening accepting the treasured cash.

DSC01553.JPG

I guess I'm a little greedy, lol, because I decided not to waste time on trifles to capture the moment of the trading movement and monuments.

Yes, in the middle of the airport in one of the wide corridors you can see a bronze statue in which the author showed an airplane pilot and two flight attendants walking towards their board.

This is probably an important monument to those people who risk their lives by continuing to operate aircraft that due to their old age, should crumble into dust but bird droppings hold the shaky structures together quite firmly.

DSC01548.JPG


Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.


1aaaw.png

More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!

1ka2019-10-22-12-16-59.png


Category:Photography.
Tools:Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. In my publications you will see only my author's works.

#club5050

1aa.png

Sort:  
Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @mister-omortson and received a bonus from the curation account of the WOX community.

Thank you for your strong support! Have a great weekend!

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 5 months ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 4 months ago 

Greetings friend @barski.

Good photographs, the idea of ​​the contest is to give the user a more practical approach to creating content, images are usually an inspiration tool to develop a text, a story, in an easier way.

Thank you for joining the contest.

Participant #1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62579.62
ETH 3455.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53