Weekly Contest. "Photographing Luminaires On Week #1" - A new look at familiar things.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Weekly Contest. "Photographing Luminaires On Week #1" - A new look at familiar things.

Sometimes, it is very useful to get the opportunity to take a fresh look at familiar things.

This makes it possible to rethink something, get a new, useful experience, or, simply, understand that the world that surrounds us is much more beautiful than we expected and there is still so much unknown in it.

Yes, this applies to every area of ​​life.

For example, as a fisherman, I tried to experiment with the preparation of bait for catching bream, which, in abundance is found in the city lake, but it is very difficult to catch, it is too demanding on the diet, and one day I got a mixture that the bream could not refuse, at some point in my life, it gave me the opportunity to provide for my family with fish, at a time when my earnings had come to naught.

This can happen anywhere, I mean the opportunity to get new experience, useful experience.

As an amateur photographer, some time ago I started experimenting with photography on the move and using natural photo filters for photography.

Saying that these photo filters are natural, I did not make a reservation. they can serve as wet or dirty glass in the windows of the bus, but anywhere.

Photographs. which I want to present to you today, made by me, sitting in a fixed-route taxi through the window.

All of them were taken on the same day, more precisely, in the early morning, when the sun had not yet risen and one photograph was taken in the afternoon, when I was already returning home in a similar minibus.

These photographs were not processed in a photo editor to create some kind of illusions, no, the dirt on the window, melting snow and city lights caught by me while the bus was moving became such an editor.

You can drown in these lights, I put on a wetsuit and scuba gear while writing this post.

1DSC05577.png

I passed lampposts and luminous shop signs, they ran away quickly.

1DSC05530.png

Sometimes, the bus made a stop, as well as there were very few passengers. I freely moved around the cabin and took pictures from different angles.

DSC05388.png

Traffic lights and other light sources looked like New Year's garlands.

DSC02350.png

I can keep showing pics for a very long time since the trip was long but need to save some pics for the next contests lol.

Let's assume that I have already gone there and coming back, this series of photographs will be completed, which was taken through the melt water that ran along the window glass of the bus that was taking me home.

DSC03533.png

This post is my participation in the Weekly Contest. "Photographing Luminaires On Week #1" organized by Dear @adeljose.

Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.

1wpal2019-07-10-22-43-30.png


More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!

1ka2019-10-22-12-16-59.png


Category:Photography
Camera:Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. For my publications, I do not use stock photos, it is fundamentally important for me to use for publication photos that I have taken with my own hands, and I can call them - author's works.
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Greetings friend @barski

Those who experience the art of enjoying everything around them will realize that there are many things for which we should be grateful. It is fascinating to see the results of taking photos behind a wet or dirty window.

Thank you for your entry to the contest.

Participant #1

 2 years ago (edited)

Thank you! The window is dirty, or wet, only because someone convinced us of this :)

 2 years ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Thanks for support!

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66210.68
ETH 3579.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60