The World of XPILAR - PORTRAIT PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #115 - On the way to prayer - Peace and tranquility.steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

I must admit that I'm not a very good portrait painter, perhaps because I'm looking for some kind of dynamics in photography, a change in mood, and I don't understand static portraits very well from the technical side of the issue, lol.

I like to observe with the camera in my hands the different feelings of people, the change in their mood, for me, this is the most valuable thing in portraits.

Today, as part of The World of XPILAR - PORTRAIT PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #115 - 14STEEM in prizes! - Submissions post, I want to continue showing how the mood of a person suffering from cerebral palsy changed during the prayer of the rite of water baptism.

I named this stage in the life of a man whose face, a few minutes ago, was contracted by a spasm, which turned his appearance into a grimace, into a face full of peace and tranquility.

At some point, suddenly, the muscles of his face relaxed and I saw what you see in this photograph.

Knowing this man, I can say that it was a transition to another world, a world where our ailments do not rule over us.

1dtr2020-10-15-14-41-42.png

And this was the face of this brother throughout the day before prayer and, almost always, when I met him in church.

1dty2020-10-15-14-45-11.png


This photo is my participation in the contest The World of XPILAR - PORTRAIT PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #115, organized by @axeman.


Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.

1wpal2019-07-10-22-43-30.png


More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!

1ka2019-10-22-12-16-59.png


Category:Photography
Camera:Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. For my publications, I do not use stock photos, it is fundamentally important for me to use for publication photos that I have taken with my own hands, and I can call them - author's works.
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44