The World of XPILAR - CITYSCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #194 - Worldview prisms.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 months ago

Laughter through tears often appears when the realization comes that everything we look at we see through a certain prism and this prism is turned to each person with its own special plane that refracts light and image not as we would like or not as we perceive it's you.

Yes, I remember how on the day our family walked through the center of our city we sat on a bench in the park looked at each other and silently agreed that the city was boring there was nowhere to go.

And then out of the ground, our old acquaintances a married couple whom we had not seen for a long time appeared and they began to ask us admiringly about what impression we had of the city lately.

I don’t like to prevaricate and honestly said that I have never experienced such melancholy as here and my wife and children supported me in this.

To which I saw the surprised look of two pairs of eyes of our acquaintances followed by a two-voiced tirade vying with each other about how our city is very lively and interesting how good it is to live in it and how convenient it is for living.

Their prism was clearly of a different special configuration and the Creator of prisms did not create for me the same prism or anything even remotely similar.

I wanted to offer them a handkerchief so they could wipe the lenses of their prism but I didn’t if their prism makes them happy so be it.

Such thoughts are illustrated by my photographic work a little surreal a little utopian but you know, you can close your eyes to many things when you have faith that we all walk under God and one day, our prisms, whatever they may be will lead us to him.

87frt54artstorDSC05066(1)(1).png


This photo is my participation in the contest The World of XPILAR - CITYSCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #194 - 14STEEM in prizes! - Submissions post, organized by @axeman.


Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.

All the photographs that I use in this post and in all my other posts were created by me manually in photo editors without the use of AI which I personally treat as a thief who steals our ideas and inspiration.


1aaaw.png

More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!

1ka2019-10-22-12-16-59.png


Category:Art, drawing, bible, illustration.
Tools:Graphite pencils HB and 2=HB, eraser, sharpener.
The format of a sheet of paper, canvas:Sheet of paper A5.
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. In my publications you will see only my author's works.

#club5050

1aa.png

Sort:  

POST CURATION

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.


Curated by : @dove11

Thank you so much for your support! Have a great Monday! :)

 3 months ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Thanks for support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71005.71
ETH 3788.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47