The World of XPILAR - B&W PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #189 - Instant.

in WORLD OF XPILARlast month

There are quite a lot of words and abbreviations that one way or another define what happens over time and overcomes a certain distance simply speed.

There are more precise characteristics, such as kilometers per second and there are those that do not give an accurate idea of speed but characterize it as fast and “slow”.

What we call "quickly" has a superlative that sounds like "moment."

A moment apparently is something that happens so quickly that our optic nerve does not have time to send a signal to the brain which in turn with a delay gives a signal to the muscles of the body for an adequate reaction to what is happening.

Such moments that show us a “moment” include the separation of a drop of melt water from an icicle and its flight to the surface of the earth which according to textbooks is called free fall and its speed is the speed of free fall.

I captured one such “moment” in this photograph which is one of several hundred photographs in which I tried to capture this moment.

1wertDSC03012.png

It seems simple, I thought so too but practice shows that in only a few photographs I was able to stop a drop of water in the air.

__
This photo is my participation in the contest The World of XPILAR - B&W PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #189 - 14STEEM in prizes! - Submissions post, organized by @axeman.


Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.

All the photographs that I use in this post and in all my other posts were created by me manually in photo editors without the use of AI which I personally treat as a thief who steals our ideas and inspiration.


1aaaw.png

More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!

1ka2019-10-22-12-16-59.png


Category:Art, Photography, digital art.
Tools:Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. In my publications you will see only my author's works.

#club5050

1aa.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last month 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75