Pencil drawing, New Competition (No.39) - Heat of the night city.

in WORLD OF XPILAR21 hours ago

Today as has become commonplace we had a power outage for two hours and I decided not to waste this time but to draw something.

The drawing in my opinion matches the occasion and mood it is unpleasant to be in a hot stuffy city and without electricity.

I present to you my two-hour work which I called "Heat of the night city".

DSC00543.JPG

When I put the sketchbook on the table in front of me I did not know what I would draw.

DSC00534.JPG

I had absolutely no ideas I decided to unwind my mind drawing thoughtless lines on a clean sheet of paper like starting a dynamo.

DSC00535.JPG

My eyes began to burn because of the salty sweat that began to pour out like crazy and then the idea came it would be a city landscape.

DSC00536.JPG

I didn’t strive for realism and I didn’t care about the future; I painted a stuffy city a hot night when you want to be far away from the bustle of the city.

DSC00537.JPG

Yes, it was important for me to convey the mood with this drawing and not my architectural skills.

DSC00538.JPG

I wanted the hot air to tremble in this city like jelly.

DSC00539.JPG

About two hours later the electricity came on and I put the pencils on the table.

DSC00542.JPG


This drawing is my participation in Pencil drawing, New Competition (No.39) You can win Steem. Congratulations to the winners from competition 38 organized by Dear @xpilar.


Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.


1aaaw.png

More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!

1ka2019-10-22-12-16-59.png


Category:Art, drawing, illustration.
Tools:Graphite pencils B3, B6, B8, HB and 2=HB, eraser, sharpener.
The format of a sheet of paper, canvas:Sheet of paper A5.
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. In my publications you will see only my author's works.

1aa.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 21 hours ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58269.58
ETH 3138.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43