Pencil drawing, New Competition (No.20) - Righteous work.

in WORLD OF XPILAR6 months ago

Yesterday I was thinking about the next drawing for the Pencil drawing competition New Competition (No.20) organized by Dear @xpilar and I didn’t immediately figure out what exactly I should draw imagination doesn’t always work at the snap of a finger.

But closer to evening I decided to depict what I strive for namely to engage in work which is said to be righteous work when you move from small things to something big when you enjoy the fruit of your hands.

Therefore I decided to depict people a family who as a single whole work in the early morning in their melon field clearing the soil of weeds taking care of their harvest.

At first I thought about depicting watermelons in a field but I decided that pumpkins looked more textured and it would be interesting for me to remember what they look like in reality.

I didn’t strive for hyper-realism and I’m still far from realism but I wanted to see a certain amount of realism in my work I hope that I was able to create at least a hint of the viewer’s feeling of presence in this landscape in the early hours of the day.

msg755390907-76982 (1).jpg

As usual, I used graphite pencils of varying degrees of hardness and drew on a piece of paper from my sketchbook.

I needed a pencil sharpener and an eraser to correct my work.

IMG_20240307_141818_277 (1).jpg

I doubt my back would allow me to make such a fuss while swinging a hoe, but I wouldn't mind remembering it.

IMG_20240307_142536_600 (1).jpg

The evening is not the best time for photographs but I saw that the sketch in the photograph was not very sharp too late.

IMG_20240307_143643_053 (1).jpg

So, it’s time to work on pumpkin and I love pumpkin in any form apparently I’m getting old as a child I didn’t like eating pumpkin.

IMG_20240307_144207_756 (1).jpg

Step by step the surrounding landscape and new characters in the picture began to emerge.

IMG_20240307_145315_104 (1).jpg

So far for me working on the weeds in the foreground was not an easy task I need to learn iron patience to work on every leaf but I don’t have it yet as well as time because before the end of the competition I needed to finish the work.

IMG_20240307_153313_284 (1).jpg

Having reached this stage of work I thought that I had already done everything I wanted to do.

msg755390907-76984 (2).jpg

I put the pencil aside closed the sketchbook and went to bed.

msg755390907-76985 (1) (1).jpg

After all when a person wants to get a good harvest he should not pay attention to the early hour and cloudy weather he should take a hoe and go into the field to remove weeds from the garden.

msg755390907-76976 (1).jpg


Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.


1aaaw.png

More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!

1ka2019-10-22-12-16-59.png


Category:Art, drawing, illustration.
Tools:Graphite pencils HB and 2=HB, eraser, sharpener.
The format of a sheet of paper, canvas:Sheet of paper A5.
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. In my publications you will see only my author's works.

#club5050

1aa.png

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing such awesome content
@barski!
It has been featured in our latest
BLOG CURATION POST!
You will receive 10% of the rewards
earned on that curation post.

We have also given you an upvote and a resteem!

the luvbug.gif
An initiative by @jaynie

Please feel free to show your support to this initiative as well as to the authors featured within!

HAVE AN AMAZING DAY!

Thank you very much for your support! Have a great weekend!

Your art work is amazing you did excellent job.

Thank you, I'm glad that you liked my work! Have a great weekend!

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

Thank you! Have a great Sunday! :)

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 6 months ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.
Curated by : @𝖾𝗅-𝗇𝖺𝗂𝗅𝗎𝗅



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41