Pencil drawing, New Competition (No.17) / Tailwind in WORLD OF XPILAR.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 months ago

Yesterday I wanted to draw and one drawing followed another perhaps I didn’t want to get up from the table and wash my hands stained with graphite every time lol, but, in any case it worked for me not against me.

I knew that today a new Pencil drawing, New Competition (No.17) organized by Dear @xpilar would be released and I wanted to prepare the work in advance, but at the same time I took a little risk because the topic of the competition could have been given and not free but I guessed right lol .

So, if a fisherman picks up a pencil then most likely he will draw fishing and this is confirmed by my further actions I drew a fisherman against the backdrop of a water landscape pulling a large fish out of the water.

I drew this is a big word I tried to draw it it was very difficult for me I completely forgot how and what to draw and my fingers don’t obey as much as before.

But, this is just a short digression I present to you, as my wife said a caricature of a fisherman, yes, when I draw people their appearance turns out to be a caricature and I can’t do anything about it yet lol.

IMG_20240211_140933_361 (1).jpg

According to tradition I started with a signature and date which I wrote on a white sheet of paper on which I will continue to work.

IMG_20240210_204024_696.jpg

Even in the best of times I didn't like drawing people but now it was extremely difficult.

IMG_20240210_204421_492 (1).jpg

According to the original plan the fisherman had to stand in the boat and fish the fish out of the water.

IMG_20240210_204832_743.jpg

IMG_20240210_210137_719.jpg

I absolutely could not imagine what my left leg should look like in this position and tried different options.

IMG_20240210_211505_750.jpg

Then, I realized my mistake I was sitting on a low sofa and the table was high and while working I did not see my drawing from the right angle and everything I tried to do with my left leg was taken to the side.

At some point I spat on this leg or more precisely I decided to get rid of it.

IMG_20240210_213424_196.jpg

As a result I removed the left leg from the drawing and put the fisherman astride the mooring bollard a post on which the mooring line is thrown when the vessel is moored.

To this we must add that now it was no longer a boat but a small pier and the wooden planks became brickwork.

IMG_20240210_232213_831.jpg

At the last stage, I worked on the sky and horizon, another fisherman’s boat appeared the sun and birds in the sky.

Something like this.

IMG_20240211_141008_525 (1).jpg


Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.


1aaaw.png

More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!

1ka2019-10-22-12-16-59.png


Category:Art, drawing, bible, illustration.
Tools:Graphite pencils HB and 2=HB, eraser, sharpener.
The format of a sheet of paper, canvas:Sheet of paper A5.
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. In my publications you will see only my author's works.

#club5050

1aa.png

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted with a bonus by @franyeligonzalez,
which is a curating account for the WOX Community.

WOX_BONUS_Curation_Trail.png

Thank you so much for your support! Have a great day!

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Thank you! :)

 3 months ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Thanks for support! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67677.71
ETH 3825.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65