Don't feed the wolf, leave him behind.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Last night I wanted to draw and, having found another piece of drawing paper in the pantry, which had been lying there for twenty years and had turned yellow, I set to work.

Although, no, I had to do one more thing.

I rummaged through my children's pencil cases and found a suitable charge for a red ballpoint pen.

I wanted to try my hand at using only this color of a ballpoint pen.

In the end, I got a modest drawing, which I would call "Don't feed the wolf, leave him behind."

Yes, many wolves are watching us, it can be gossips and envious people, ill-wishers and enemies, or. just... wolves.

If we keep reacting to them, constantly letting them pop up in our memory, we feed them abundantly, we may need to get into the car and drive away from them, leaving them hungry.

IMG20221126090751(1).png

Probably the most difficult thing is to pick up a ballpoint pen, but then it starts to embody your thoughts on paper.

IMG_20221125_214259_916.png

This is my first attempt to reproduce in memory the wolf, which I saw only live in the zoo.

IMG_20221125_214715_230.png

Memory and proportions are not always compatible things, but, gradually, the wolf began to look like a wolf.

IMG_20221125_215133_144.png

The wolf and the moon, it's like meat and wine, because. my car speeds towards the moon, the light of which turns the wolf behind me into a shadow, eluding and disappearing.

IMG_20221125_215332_137.png

It's time to work on the night sky. yes, the night is the time of the wolves. therefore, the whole idea. it seems to me. pretty harmonious.

IMG_20221125_215639_033.png

The oncoming lane of the road is empty, but it is likely that while you are trying to leave the wolves, someone, on the contrary, is looking for a meeting with them.

IMG20221126083944.png

I wanted to see the hills along the edges of the road, on which coniferous forest would grow.

IMG20221126085014.png

Something like a forest has appeared there, the wolf will have somewhere to hide. when he realizes that you have stopped paying attention to him.

IMG20221126085837.png

Gradually I came to the denominator, but I think that I still have to work on this drawing.

IMG20221126094358 (1).png

Most likely, it will look like this, but first. I need to buy some charges for a red ballpoint pen.

1aIMG20221126090751(1)(1).png

For now, that's all I have!

IMG20221126094328 (1).png

Author @barski.

Sort:  

I enjoyed the art and the message to not let the "wolves" in our lives affect us too greatly. Followed!

Thank you very much. Yes, sometimes wolves can sneak up too close and it will be too difficult to escape from them, but maybe :).

 2 years ago 

Lovely one-point perspective. I would draw the horizon lower.

1b.jpg

Thank you. Initially, I did not understand the overall picture and I had nothing to compare the lineup with. I agree with you, it would be possible to move everything down, but I would not get a long shadow of a wolf and he is not the main character of the picture, his silhouette is just a frame for those who are sitting in a leaving car.

 2 years ago 

you can get the shadow, it would be foreshortened.
Anyway, it is a lovely image!

Later, when inspiration strikes, you can try playing with the lineup. Thanks, have a great day. or night :), it's already night.

 2 years ago 

12:40am, I call it early evening :)

I think that there may be people who consider it late in the morning :)

 2 years ago 

I met them in a few occasions (when looking at the mirror) :-)

:) don't think that other wolves don't look at your back.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Thank you!

 2 years ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Thank you!

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Thanks for support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64