Digital Art, New Competition (No.22) - A dream come true.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 months ago

Our dreams are very similar to the Moon have you noticed this?

They have a visible side that we strive for and there is a dark side that we will not see until our dream comes true.

I think that if you often order some goods via the Internet, then it is likely that you have encountered the fact that what we saw in the picture and what we received in the end do not always fully correspond to each other to a friend.

It’s good when our dream is good from all sides and there are no incidents.

To illustrate this idea I decided to depict a happy mouse that got to the treasured piece of cheese but she had not yet realized that in front of her was a piece of stone that looked very much like cheese.

6l1.png

It’s funny for me to remember one incident related to cheese which I really love or rather I love delicious cheese lol.

Once when I came to a supermarket where I was a regular customer I was offered to try a new cheese that they had just received from Italy.

This was a blue cheese that I had never tried before and tasting it was like a humble dream.

They handed me a piece of cheese that smelled great.

I tried it and my taste buds exploded from the taste and aftertaste of this cheese and I decided not to waste time on trifles and bought the whole head of cheese about three kilograms.

Arriving home I decided to surprise my wife and children who like me love cheese and I quickly made sandwiches with ham and this cheese and put them in the microwave.

So, a minute later what I can safely call the dark side of the moon and a complete disappointment happened.

Instead of the aroma I was expecting suddenly I found myself on a sunny hot day on a beach with hot sand where several thousand whales had washed up a few days ago... can you imagine that smell?

It was terrible and at some point I thought that I would never touch any cheese again lol.

All the sandwiches went into the trash and I washed the microwave for a week.

It’s good that we know how to forget bad life experiences but remember that there is no need to repeat mistakes.

This is how I became acquainted with the other side of the moon in the field of cheese making, and for this post or rather to get started I needed a photograph of the moon which I took without leaving my balcony.

DSC08665.JPG

I uploaded a photo of the moon to my favorite photo editor pixlr.com... it's a favorite only for the reason lol that my computer somehow handles it and it's free after which I started drawing a mouse using a dot of paint taken from the moon.

l1.png

Little by little the bright spot became larger but so far it doesn't look like what I was aiming for.

l2.png

Gradually as if from a hole, a mouse began to appear and the mice had pink ears, a tail and parts of their paws devoid of fur so I used the photo editor’s palette to obtain the desired paint.

l3.png

I wanted the pose in which we see the mouse to say that this mouse is happy from the fulfillment of its desires and this pose would speak of bliss like our reaction to the aftertaste of excellent cheese.

l4.png

After working on the shadows and light I decided to depict the hairs of fur on the body of the mouse.

l5.png

After working on the shadows and light I decided to depict the hairs of fur on the body of the mouse.

1l1DSC08665.png


This post is my entry for the competition Digital Art, New Competition (No.22) You can win Steem. Congratulations to the winners from competition 21 organized by Dear @xpilar in the wonderful community WORLD OF XPILAR.


Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.


1aaaw.png

More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!

1ka2019-10-22-12-16-59.png


Category:Art, Photography, digital art.
Tools:Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. In my publications you will see only my author's works.

#club5050

1aa.png

Sort:  



We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.
Curated by : @nahela

Thank you very much for your support!

Wow, A Rat on a Cheese Moon😆
This is really out of the box👍

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Judging by the fact that cheese is often depicted next to the mouse, then this is standard to some extent :)

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 3 months ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70765.98
ETH 3797.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46