Digital Art, New Competition (No.20) - You always have to choose.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 months ago

We live in a world where we always and everywhere need to make a choice between something and something.

Often we can safely say that always, we cannot simultaneously spend a vacation on the sunny shores and on the snowy shores we cannot be lazy and be hardworking we cannot sleep and stay awake fly and swim love and hate listen to music and be in complete silence.

Even in the little things that we encounter every day we are asked to make difficult choices for example to write this or that word in our post to title it one way or another to use those. or other tags.

In my work the meaning of which has changed today I relied precisely on the fact that it is sometimes difficult for us to make a choice especially when all the melons are fragrant but not all of them are sweet enough.

It's hard to choose between a sunny day and a sweet night's sleep.

Sleeping in the sun is not a good idea I know this very well and I remember the sunburn on my back that reminded me of it for a very long time.

So, in my work I depicted or illustrated my thoughts about how difficult it is sometimes to make a choice but it must be made if we are persistent in our intentions.

b01032412021-09-21-12-38-57.png

The basis of this photo art work was the ripe melons that I photographed in a nearby supermarket I could only photograph them for the reason that they were melons and they cost like Faberge eggs encrusted with diamonds.

I had a choice be tempted by the aroma of melons and take out a bank loan or be content with a free photograph and my decision was obvious.

2021-09-21-12-38-57.png

An employee in the vegetable department of the supermarket was surprised to see that I was photographing melons he did not know that for me a photograph could be more valuable than a precious melon and in this form I called this work “A dream as sweet as a melon” depicting a night landscape inside the melon.

12021-09-21-12-38-57.png

Today having seen my work in front of me I realized that I can bring a different meaning to this picture by depicting a daytime landscape in a neighboring melon, which next to the night landscape will be symbolic in terms of understanding how difficult it is to make a choice between two melons also sometimes It is difficult to make a choice between sleep and wakefulness.

a01032412021-09-21-12-38-57.png

I did all the work in the free photo editor pixlr.com using a brush palette warp tool and retouching for darkening and lightening.

I could only use three saves of my work and I decided to use them to see this work in different sharpness and in different colors.

Here we cannot talk about the complexity of artistic execution I’ll be honest for me it was extremely simple and quick it took only a few minutes but here the idea itself is more valuable not the labor costs.

c01032412021-09-21-12-38-57.png

This post is my entry for the competition Digital Art, New Competition (No.20) You can win Steem. Congratulations to the winners from competition 19 organized by Dear @xpilar in the wonderful community WORLD OF XPILAR.


Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.


1aaaw.png

More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!

1ka2019-10-22-12-16-59.png


Category:Art, Photography, digital art.
Tools:Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. In my publications you will see only my author's works.

#club5050

1aa.png

Sort:  

Hi @barski

Brother I like your post very much the work you have done on it is very good and what about the skills you have you have done such a good job I like it a lot It's good, I hope you win this contest and you will continue to be quoted by contest and you will always get positive response💯 from here I will continue to support you in the same way and I will continue to support you in the contest. I will continue to participate because I don't have enough skills to participate but I want to learn this work myself because I liked it a lot when I saw your work and I should do it too. And I hope that you will be well and continue to do your work in the same way. It is not through hard work that a person progresses and you should do your hard work and move.keep it up brother.✨♥️💪

Thank you very much, my friend, for the kind words addressed to my wThank you very much, my friend, for your kind words about my work! I have no doubt that you will be able to work with photographs better than I do if you set yourself the goal of experimenting with images and shapes :)

My pleasure 😊 keep it up brother

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

Thank you for your very strong support! :)

 3 months ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69671.74
ETH 3835.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49