Digital Art, New Competition (No.19) - The path to the city of dreams.

in WORLD OF XPILAR6 months ago

Our dreams are like a mysterious city that we have not yet visited.

We can invent something imagine the life of this city but until we appear there this city will be lifeless and the noise of life will appear there only when we cross the threshold of the gates of this city on a hill to which we still have a difficult path ahead.

But when we reach it we will be able to climb onto the main tower of this city and look around admiring the scenery and rejoicing at the thought that we were able to do this were able to achieve this.

With these words you can begin the story about my photographic work in which I depicted a castle on a hill.

It looks lifeless but as we approach you see a man riding a cart into the city green leaves began to bloom on the trees and everything around began to come to life.

Even a hot air balloon is ready to give us the opportunity to explore the acquired territories which have turned from a dream into reality.

Every step you take towards your dream opens up new horizons just like every step of creating this picture.

1fy201as 088.png

There was a time when the photo editor pixlr.com in which I created this work did not limit the number of saved photos and this allowed me to be more relaxed in my work and do whatever I wanted and not like now, when I have to measure every short step and do everything in one go.

1a.png

So, it all started with the fact that I decided to clean my computer of unnecessary photographs and the trash bin was waiting for a photograph that depicted an old tree stump the photo was ruined.

I had already started moving when suddenly I stopped and returned the photograph to its original place.

I realized that this stump had potential it was like Papa Carlo seeing Pinocchio in a log lol.

On the same day I started trimming the stump although on the contrary using its texture and paints I began to shape it into what I mentally imagined.

DSC11001.png

So, gradually I sculpted or drew and so and so it’s correct to say a castle on the top of a stump.

11as 088.png

Since there is a castle then roads must lead to it and at the foot of the hill into which the old stump has turned there must be a deep river.

1as 088.png

Since there are rivers and roads we need a bridge and so that the hill is not completely lifeless I will plant trees there.

The horizon began to appear.

51as 088.png

The fulfillment of a dream is like spring and in spring there should be fresh green leaves on the trees.

61as 088 (1).png

A green hill with a waterfall appeared on the horizon which feeds the river flowing past our city.

111as 088.png

Now someone who is moving towards his dream must appear and I began to draw a cart that is moving across the bridge.

121as 088.png

So, people appeared in the cart and their modest belongings.

141as 088.png

Whatever one may say the horse’s dream will be the first to come true lol because it pulls the cart and is the first to cross the gates of the cherished city.

201as 088.png

I'm not sure if I'll stop there there are thoughts about the seasons that can be embodied in this picture but I'm waiting for inspiration.

This post is my entry for the competition [Digital Art, New Competition (No.19) You can win Steem. Congratulations to the winners from competition 18](https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@xpilar/digital-art-new-competition-no-19-you-can-win-steem-congratulations-to-the- winners-from-competition-18) organized by Dear @xpilar in the wonderful community WORLD OF XPILAR.


Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.


1aaaw.png

More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!

1ka2019-10-22-12-16-59.png


Category:Art, Photography, digital art.
Tools:Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. In my publications you will see only my author's works.

#club5050

1aa.png

Sort:  

Congratulations on the THIRD PRIZE of 60% Upvote in the Collage contest

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

Thank you for such powerful support!

 6 months ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58672.01
ETH 2437.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44