Contest "Photographing Architecture" - Doors of the shady streets of the old city.

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

One day trying to pass the time before the arrival of my train I decided to take a walk through the very old quarters of the old city.

My main goal was to try to get to the sea and take photographs of seascapes but along the way I filled up most of my camera's memory card with photographs of the city's architecture.

You know the historical part of the city is very controversial.

On the one hand it seems that everything around should shine like a Faberge egg but, in fact you see old peeling paint on the wooden and steel structures of doors and doorways rust and quite a lot of all sorts of debris around.

If you ask a native why this is happening, then most likely he will offer you to plunge into history like into a cool sea from a running start and not thinking about stupid things just enjoy the moment and get new impressions.

So I did I tried to find something beautiful in this dilapidation and this gave me some kind of freedom and lightness in my soul, lol.

Yes it's like identifying a visitor from a native.

Visitors try to dress neatly and a little provocatively and the native will put on comfortable shoes and simpler clothes knowing that he has a long walk from point A to point B in an area where you will not see public transport.

So I was walking and houses and their structural details such as doors flew past me.

These skewed steel doors are the entrance to the courtyard in which there are many doors to separate small apartments on two levels such a courtyard as a rule was the place where Odessa jokes were born, and people who laugh a lot do not notice what can spoil the mood they are higher than that therefore no one has painted or repaired these doors for a long time.

DSC01752.JPG

And this is how the doors of a small restaurant look like it seems to me I don’t remember exactly but here the doors obviously need some updating but this doesn’t bother anyone they haven’t turned into dust yet.

DSC01746.JPG

Right there you can buy all sorts of things and probably once they sold lilac paint here with the remains of which the store owner decided to paint the door in the nineties this color was very fashionable and everything was painted in it what they saw, including the doors.

DSC01344.JPG

Moishe did your mother give birth to you in an elevator? No? Then why don't you close the front door behind you? - a thematic anecdote about doors.

This post is my participation in the PHOTOGRAPHING ARCHITECTURE Contest | 5th edition DOORS with BOOMING SUPPORT | winners 4th | ENG / ESPorganized by Dear @xaviduran.

I want to invite my friends to participate in the competition: @kaminchan, @pastorjosuer, @zhanavic69.

Happy viewing and reading!

Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.

1wpal2019-07-10-22-43-30.png


More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!

1ka2019-10-22-12-16-59.png


Category:Photography
Camera:Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. For my publications, I do not use stock photos, it is fundamentally important for me to use for publication photos that I have taken with my own hands, and I can call them - author's works.

100%SP

#club100

Sort:  

Good afternoon. I'm looking at your talent here too. Very beautiful and vibrant photos. Anecdote, in general, very funny. Thank you very much for your work. Creative success to you and all the best.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Hola amigo muchas gracias por la invitación, me gusta mucho a temática..veré que tengo por ahí je je suerte para ti

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64063.06
ETH 3144.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55