Bright future.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Bright future.

From the very moment when we leave the diapers and begin to more or less consciously look at the world around us, we are told that a bright future awaits us.

You draw well, a bright future awaits you, you read well, a bright future awaits you, you memorize poems, a bright future awaits you, and so on, but no one explained to us what a bright future is.

Practice shows that the past can be brighter than any future, don't you agree with that?

For me personally, it is enough to remember the taste of various products, how it was before and how it has become today.

Wheat with a scorpion genome, and tomatoes with a cuttlefish genome, or something else, genetically modified soybeans, meat without meat, milk without the intervention of a cow, coffee from chicory, tea without a tea leaf, this was what they used to call the word future and saw it very light.

Today, scientists are thinking about replacing bees with micro-robot drones that will pollinate the stars in the event of the disappearance of bees, I wonder how this drone can create honey, or propolis, wax ... probably, we should start to forget about this.

I doubt that ants with their collective intelligence will be more tenacious than bees, most likely robotic orderlies of the forest will come in their place.

A bright future, it is like a wax museum, or a sculpture museum, the desire to preserve the form, but, at the same time, a complete replacement of the essence.

Some of my drawings have become a projection of my thoughts about such a bright future.

1adgeDSC08287.png

On the one hand, it's fun to draw something like this, but if you think about reality, it becomes a little sad.

Probably so, line by line, our past is turning into a very strange, bright future, lol.

DSC07988.JPG

This is my first work in such a fantastic genre and I had to invent my own bike.

DSC07989.JPG

Gradually, the cyber world of a bright future began to change.

DSC08166.JPG

Perhaps someday, if there is inspiration and I can come up with a very original satirical story, this story can become an illustration for it.

DSC08167.JPG

It will be difficult for me to compete with Sheckley, Asprin or Harrison, but when I am no longer afraid of this, I will try to do it.

DSC08168.JPG

Author @barski.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Your drawings are complex. That is great.

Thank you very much, as they say, those who have few skills are looking for difficult ways to solve their problems :)

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Thanks for support!

 2 years ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Thanks for support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79