You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Painting a watercolor step by step - Pintando una acuarela paso a paso

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Wow, that is awesome! I really enjoy it, I feel myself like a student and having my Art Class. It is interesting that you staple your paper, I can imagine that it helps paper to stay flat. The palette is really huge , I am very curious how you mix the colours.

Really appreciate you for doing this tutorial!

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page and using tag #art-venturehave priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@art-venture, I don't know if you mean the color mixtures I do inside the palette, or the ones I do in the painting itself, by washes on the paper, wet on wet. I explain it throughout the process of creating this watercolor, but I'm thinking of recording a little video where you can see how I do the color mixtures both ways.

That would be great if you would be able to do little video. By the way, there is another watercolor Artist who does videos of his painting @raah:

https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@raah/the-world-of-xpilar-portrait-event-i-will-draw-and-give-your-portrait

 3 years ago 

I just saw it. Amazing artist!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64504.36
ETH 3414.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51