The World of XPILAR - LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #212 - Quarry

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 days ago (edited)

2024-08-16 19-19-42-2.jpg

I decided to enter the contest The World of XPILAR - LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #212 - 14STEEM in prizes! - Submissions post by @axeman.

Greetings friends.
Lime quarry. It is located about 1 kilometer from my house. If you look at sea level, this quarry is about 100 meters above my house.
About 5 years ago, someone called this quarry Lake named after Viktor Tsoi, and this name appeared on the people's map, by the way. He was a very popular Soviet rock singer in the 80s, but he died early. Over the past few years, his songs have become popular among young people again and many singers are singing these songs.

Thursday's sunset. Such a sunset is predicted by a strong wind. And so it turned out - the next 3 days there was a strong wind.
By the way, the quarry has not been used since about the mid-80s and filled with water, but 3 years ago the quarry began to be developed again. But I'll tell you about it another time.


Steemit.png

Friends, thank you for your attention.

I wish all of you good luck!

I will be glad to have your attention to my posts again.

@apnigrich

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 days ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60385.18
ETH 2658.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47