Airplanes and Helicopters

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year (edited)

Hello, my friends on Steem.

Привет, стимитяи и стимитяйки.

This post was written specifically for the Photo of the week #147 | contest post | The airplane
contest by @mister-omortson

20190928_140539741_iOS.jpg



In the fall of 2019, my daughter and son-in-law and I decided to visit Patriot Park. It was 4 years ago, and it seems that at least 10 years have passed. During these 4 years, so many events have happened that have changed the normal course of time. And it all started with the 2020 pandemic. Since February of last year, my daughter no longer wants to visit such museums, she can't look at exhibits that bring death. Even as a child, my daughter did not like to watch films about the war and I do not even know what influenced her so much.
Патриот 20190928.JPG
Осенью 2019 года я с дочкой и зятем решили посетить парк Патриот. Это было 4 года назад, а кажется, что уже минимум 10 лет прошло. За эти 4 года произошло столько всяких событий, которые изменили нормальный ход времени. И началось всё с пандемии 2020. С февраля прошлого года моя дочь уже не хочет больше посещать подобные музеи, не может смотреть на экспонаты, несущие смерть. Еще в детстве дочь не любила смотреть фильмы про войну и я даже не знаю, что так сильно на неё повлияло.


My son-in-law told me that many expositions have changed there now. Of course, I would like to visit this place again, but my daughter is categorically against it. I can't go against my daughter's will.
Патриот 20190928_1.JPG
Зять сказал мне, что сейчас там многие экспозиции поменялись. Я бы, конечно, еще хотел побывать в этом месте, но дочь категорически против. Я не могу идти против воли своей дочки.


Yes, I know that the task is to show the plane, but the helicopter is also almost an airplane. A big helicopter, by the way!
Oh, and I have a classmate whose dad built 2 planes. I remember his first airplane, which he built back in the 80s of the last century.
He recently started building a helicopter. This man is about 80 years old. A classmate says that let him build his planes and helicopters to live longer! She showed me a video of a helicopter test. The takeoff did not work out, you need to strengthen the frame of the helicopter. But I think this person will succeed. And he doesn't have any special education.
Патриот 20190928_2.JPG
Да, я знаю,что по заданию нужно показать самолет, но и вертолет тоже почти самолет. Большой вертолет, кстати!
О, а у меня есть одноклассница, у которой папа построил 2 самолета. Я помню его первый самолет, который он построил еще в 80 годы прошлого век.
Недавно он начал строить вертолет. Этому человеку около 80 лет. Одноклассница говорит, что пусть он строит свои самолеты и вертолеты, чтобы дольше жил! Она показала мне видео испытания вертолета. Взлет не получился, нужно укреплять каркас вертолета. Но я думаю, что у этого человека всё получится. И ведь у него нет никакого специального образования.



Thank you all very much for your attention.

I wish all of you good luck!

I will be glad to have your attention to my posts again.

@apnigrich

Sort:  
 last year 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 last year 

О, я тут не был ни разу. А вот, если вас авиация привлекает, то еще порекомендую Музей ВВС в Монино.( там есть экспонаты с самого зарождения авиации) Это, кстати, недалеко от меня)) Выложу завтра из него фото ( если отыщу))

Надо зятя соблазнить. если время найдем в мой приезд.
Мы в Красногорский музей техники сколько лет уже собираемся. Если еще учесть, что они там жили.. а ща уж не там.

 last year 

Да, сделайте решительный шаг))

 last year 

I personally like the last photo best 📸

This helicopter can also be used in civilian life. They are used a lot in the gas and oil industry. This is not a killing machine, unlike the first photos.

 last year 

I used to like the Mil Mi-24 in Rambo III, though I think it is not the actual Mil Mi-24, but a modified version for the film.
But, aircrafts are cool.

 last year (edited)

The Mi-24 helicopters were stationed in our city at the helicopter pilot training school. I saw them almost every day. In my younger years, I also admired them. These are beautiful attack helicopters. Now there are new modifications.
My wife's cousin studied at this school. This year he retired from the armed forces . Now he is a tester of new helicopters.

 last year 

Russians are geniuses. The leadership is awful, though.
The Mi-24 is beautiful and scary. In my teens and later, I have always seen the cobra helicopters fly, when I was at the beach.

I agree with you about genius and ugly leadership. This is affected by centuries-old slavery in Russia. There were only 10 years of freedom - the 90s of the last century.

The Cobra helicopter is an anti-tank attack helicopter. I loved flying this helicopter in a computer game when I was young :)

 last year 

OMG, I miss computer games. Because I was so addicted, I had to stop completely. If I did not have to work, I'd go back to it.

I haven't played computer games for a long time either. Only if they are related to cryptocurrency.

 last year 

I still did not understand crypto currency. I am here for the community, though.
With some changes, this website (Steemit) can be an amazing source for knowledge and community.

Haven't you looked at Hive?

My wife's brother flew a TU-95. Do you know these planes? He was a naval aviation pilot. They flew over the northern seas and carried torpedoes on board the aircraft. These torpedoes were supposed to be nuclear in case of war.
But his years of service fell at the time of military detente, there were even friendly contacts with pilots from the United States.
Now times have become different. He's retired now, but he supports the president's actions and the war. But he understands that Ukraine will win.

 last year 

WTF, this is a huge airplane!
Of course Ukraine will win, even if they lose. There is no reason for this stupid war. People are crazy.
Best to focus on women (hopefully one) and food (hopefully a lot).
:o)

I disagree. There should be at least 1+1 women: the main and the reserve airfield. 😂

 last year 

I cannot argue with this point :o)

👍👍😂😂

 last year 

Your post is nominated for the WOX Booming Support Programme, @booming account upvote.

DesciptionInformationScore
Club StatusClub1001
Plagiarism Free1
AI generated post1
Steemexclusive1
Bot free1
Quality content5
Total score10
Verified by@petface14/09/23

 

Only the posts that are original, not cross-posted and posted from the Xpilar community page are nominated. If your post gets an approval, then you get an upvote within a few days.
 
Good luck! @petface
 
wox.PNG

🙏🙏🙏

 last year 

Los aviones están increíbles. Un museo con diversos aviones y helicópteros. Me parece bien que no vaya en contra de la voluntad de su hija.

Es impresionante que ese señor construya aviones, y que no tenga la preparación. Hay personas que son unos genios.

Fue un placer leerlo. Excelente entrada amigo 👍

Feliz noche 🙏

Muchas gracias por tu comentario.
Espero que mi Inglés y mi español a través del traductor de Yandex transmitan bien mis pensamientos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60865.64
ETH 2393.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64