Photo of the week #179 | contest post | The summer - The Mosha River

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 months ago

2024-06-01 18-52-41.jpg

This post was written specifically for the Photo of the week #179 | contest post | The summer contest by @mister-omortson

So the real summer has come. June 1st. A beautiful sunny day, the air temperature is +29. It's a real heat wave after the cold weather in May.
On this day, I was visiting my son in the Arkhangelsk region. This is considered the North of Russia. My son told me - come, Dad, to visit and we will go fishing. I did not ask to persuade myself for a long time. I got into a car and drove 1200 km to stand on the bank of the Mosha River with a spinning rod in my hands and admire this beauty!
Of course, the reason for the trip was more significant, but fishing was originally planned!

* * * * *

2024-06-01 18-25-18.jpg

* * * * *

2024-06-01 18-52-44.jpg
The fishing was a success. The season started well! We fished for 2 hours and caught 5 pike of about 700 grams each. For this river, this is a normal mass of fish.


Steemit.png

Thank you all very much for your attention.

I wish all of you good luck!

I will be glad to have your attention to my posts again.

@apnigrich

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 3 months ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 3 months ago 

Ever so pretty 🖼️

🙏🙏🙏

 3 months ago 

700g pikes?.. Nice trophy. Food photos soon will follow I suppose.

Yes, 600-700 grams. This is a kind of pike standard in this river. The pikes are shortened, and plump.
We can look for larger specimens in the pits. But that's for another time.
The fish was left with my son, so there will be no food photo. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60007.44
ETH 2590.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61