New competition by Xpilar - carrot

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

Hello my friends Steemians.

Привет, стимитяи и стимитяйки.

This post was written specifically for the New competition, funny or weird carrots 🥕 contest by @xpilar

APC_1426.jpg


APC_1423.jpg

ENGРУС
How many times have I seen and seen all sorts of fancy carrots. Even participated in the "fancy vegetables" contest. And I dug up this carrot recently in my mother-in-law's garden in early September. Why are there such bizarre shapes? It is usually said that the soil is to blame. the point of growth rests on a solid object and begins to look for a way to grow to the side or even in several directions at once. But the mother-in-law's soil is sandy, like fluff, there is nothing there that could stop the growth of carrots.Сколько я виде и перевидел всяких причудливых морковок. Даже участвовал в конкурсе "причудливые овощи". А эту морковку я выкопал недавно на огороде своей тёщи в начале сентября. Почему бывают такие причудливые формы? Обычно говорят, что это виновата почва. точка роста упирается в твердый предмет и начинает искать путь для роста в стороне или даже сразу в нескольких сторонах. Но у тёщи почва песчаная, словно пух, там нет ничего такого, что могло бы остановить рост моркови.


APC_1424.jpg

ENGРУС
In the process of shooting, the carrot lost a couple of its "fingers". This granddaughter played with this paw. Well, by chance, her fingers remained in her hands separately from the carrot paw.В процессе съемки морковь потеряла пару свох "пальцев". Это внучка поиграла с этой лапой. Ну и нечаяно пальчики остались у неё в руках отдельно от лапы морковной.


APC_1425.jpg



I wish all of you good luck!

I will be glad to have your attention to my posts again.

@apnigrich

Sort:  

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

 2 years ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Наверное "точка роста упирается" ))

Конечно таки да. :)

Ай да морковка! удачи в конкурсе!

спасибо большое

 2 years ago 

Yikes! It is a scary claw of carrot death!! :-P

I still have not dug mine up. Soon.

We already had negative temperatures and the tops disappeared.
Mice have been attacking carrots for a long time. If you leave it any longer, they will eat it all in the ground.

 2 years ago 

Oh I am lucky that I do not have this problem. Finally, my cat is good for something!

It has been very warm here for unknown reasons. It could turn at almost any minute though.

 2 years ago 

Wow, I find this carrot very interesting and scary, it clearly looks like a hand without a finger, nice pictures.

By the way, my father had 6 fingers. he had an extra finger cut off in his teens

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68797.43
ETH 3730.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76