My leaky fishing waders

in WORLD OF XPILAR11 months ago

Hello, my friends on Steem.

Привет, стимитяи и стимитяйки.

This post was written specifically for the Photo of the week #143 | contest post | The Ship contest by @mister-omortson

20230701_172243691_iOS-2.jpg



Today is already the middle of August, we can say that summer is ending, but I have been fishing fewer times than I have fingers on my hand. I must say that this is a sorrowful story.
It so happened that I haven't been on the river all day for the last few years. I usually go fishing with a spinning rod early in the morning or in the evening. I put on waders and fishing takes me about 2 hours.
This year, during my second fishing trip, I discovered that my boots let water in. The hole was on the sole. I sealed the hole in the sole of my boot, put a patch on it, and went fishing again. The next time, water got into the boots again. I couldn't figure out how it happened. I found 2 more places through which water penetrated inside. I was already ready to buy new waders with separate shoes, even my wife told me to buy new ones, but due to some unforeseen circumstances, I postponed this purchase. I thought I wouldn't spend the money now because I don't have time to go to the river.
Yes, I have a PVC boat, but I haven't launched it for the second summer. I can't understand the reason for the lack of free time so that I can go fishing for the whole day. There is always some reason, some work. I know men who go fishing every weekend. I probably took on too much work, I need to look for options for a weekend break.


Thank you all very much for your attention.

I wish all of you good luck!

I will be glad to have your attention to my posts again.

@apnigrich

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 11 months ago 

Hi, @apnigrich,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.

Your post was picked for curation by @strawberrry.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

I think the secret is that you don't have time to fish, but you take it ;-))

Hi. I've cornered myself with my work.

 11 months ago 

тишь да гладь на вашей пристани)

это даже не пристань. у нас просто ставят лодки на берег. и к чему-нибудь привязывают.

очень люблю фото лодок)

у нас схожая любовь. :)

 11 months ago 

Fantastic photo, magical colours 🌅

🙏🙏🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68220.71
ETH 3321.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74