My introduction to the desert

in WORLD OF XPILAR7 months ago

20231223 Safari.jpg

I decided to enter the contest The World of XPILAR - LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #187 - 14STEEM in prizes! - Submissions post by @axeman.

* * * * *

20231220_113012322_iOS.jpg

Greetings friends.
From December 20 to December 24, I was in the United Arab Emirates, Abu Dhabi and Dubai
On December 23, our friendly group on 5 four-wheel drive Toyota Land Cruiser cars was sent to Desert Safari. It was a wonderful, even delightful event at the end of our trip to this country. I have never been to the desert before and I am glad that I managed to get to know this huge sea of sand at least a little. And it's very good that we were in the desert in winter.

Before going to Abu Dhabi, I read about the interesting places to visit. I found a description of a certain installation of sand pyramids.
We saw these pyramids every day, driving along the highway to Dubai and back. Of course, you need to look at this installation from above. From the freeway, it's just a kind of pile-up of a mass of sand.

* * * * *

20231220_113012322_iOS-2.jpg

* * * * *

20231220_113035415_iOS.jpg
On this trip, I took a large number of photos with my camera and on 2 smartphones that I had.
Do you know, friends, what is the most important thing on such trips? Power Bank! I always have him with me!


Steemit.png

Friends, thank you for your attention.

I wish all of you good luck!

I will be glad to have your attention to my posts again.

@apnigrich

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 7 months ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 7 months ago 

Hi, @apnigrich,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.

Your post was picked for curation by @strawberrry.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

 7 months ago 

собственно, кроме белого солнца пустыни там другой экзотики нет)

ну как же... танец живота, верблюды, гонки по барханам, вкуснятина всякая... Понятно, что сейчас пустыня стала не та, что в древние времена. :)

 7 months ago 

Какая такая "вкуснятина"?)) Мне у них кроме фрэша фруктового вообще ничего не понравилось.

ну не знаю. мы по 2 захода сделал в пустыне на шведский стол.2 разных аля плова, всякой всячины, сладости уже я и не брал.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65834.37
ETH 3292.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70