Aurora Borealis - Northern Lights

in WORLD OF XPILAR7 months ago

20231105 небо_4.jpg

Hello, my friends on Steem.

I decided to enter the contest The World of XPILAR - LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #180 - 14STEEM in prizes! - Submissions post by @axeman.

* * * * *

20231105 небо_5.jpg

Greeting friends.
On the night of November 5 to 6, wild dances took place in our area in the sky. What am I talking about? I'm talking about the Northern Lights. I saw the first tongues of this radiance on the evening of November 4, but it was a small celestial disturbance and at 12 a.m. almost nothing was visible.
Yesterday afternoon I read that there was an energy release on the Sun and scientists expected to meet with a solar parcel only on the night of November 7 and disturbances in the Earth's atmosphere were predicted to be small. But the scientists made a mistake and the forecast turned out to be incorrect. The Northern Lights on the night of November 6 were visible even in the Krasnodar Territory of Russia. We can say that these are the southernmost latitudes of the country.
A few details. At about 7 pm, my son-in-law and I went out for a walk in our village. There was good lighting on the streets of the village, but somehow out of the corner of my eye I saw that there was some incredible stirring in the sky. There are no bright flashes of the Northern Lights in our latitudes and not everyone can understand what is happening on the northern horizon and in the sky. But optics does its job. The camera sees the color better.
I came home, took a camera, a tripod and took some photos. It was necessary to go to the field, towards the river or go to the hill. But I didn't have such a physical opportunity, we just celebrated my wife's birthday.

* * * * *

20231105 небо_3.jpg
Probably, everyone remembers the fairy tale about the girl Ellie, who gets to the land of Oz with her friend Toto the dog. They are going to the Emerald City. I know for sure that this city exists and can be seen in the sky during the Northern Lights. And even Philip Pullman wrote his trilogy about it.

* * * * *

Steemit.png

Friends, thank you for your attention.

I wish all of you good luck!

I will be glad to have your attention to my posts again.

@apnigrich

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

Hola amigo, feliz día ☀️

Es todo un espectáculo poder disfrutar de las auroras boreales en Rusia. Probablemente la ciudad Esmeralda exista y es muy hermosa.

Felicidades a su esposa por su cumpleaños. Que Dios le bendiga con muchos años más de vida 🙌

Muchas gracias por compartir tan bellas imágenes. Fue muy afortunado de poder apreciarlas.

Bendecido día para usted y su familia 🙌

Gracias por sus deseos! Que tú también estés bien.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 7 months ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 7 months ago 

Hi, @apnigrich,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.

Your post was picked for curation by @strawberrry.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Beautiful photographs, I have always been enchanted by the beauty of the auroras and I also love that trilogy. Thank you for sharing these photos and transporting us to that magical place.

Thank you for your comment!

 7 months ago 

You’re quite lucky having the Northern lights on so early, before even the start of the proper winter. I do like the thumbnail image 🌌 Good luck in the contest my friend 🏆

This year, even in the summer, people observed 5 similar phenomena in our region, but they were not so large-scale. I myself saw a small Northern Lights in August.

TEAM 1
Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @patjewell

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66758.87
ETH 3484.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17