You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wave Of Comments Contest||Let's Dialogue ||Episode 05

in WORLD OF XPILARlast month

I have seen the notification, but I haven't done anything about it yet. Maybe I'll do it soon because I believe it's important. However, despite having used Steemit for a long time, my knowledge about witnesses is still very minimal. Do you have any suggestions on what I should read? Are there any articles that explain who the witnesses are, especially the top 50?

@rayfa, I believe this is interesting to you, too.

Sort:  

https://steemit.com/witness-category/@pennsif/witness-weekly-12-september-2022

You can check out this post by @pennsif
It will give you a clearer understanding of what we are talking about.

 last month 

Thanks @chibuzorwisdom. That was exactly what I have been looking for. Maybee I will write something about this and bring better understanding to -at least- my community on this topic.

It is a great idea to sensitize your community about this development.

Meanwhile, please take a moment and use the link below to vote me as witness 🙏

https://auth.steem.fans/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=chibuzorwisdom&approve=1

 last month 

I will, My friend, but before, please let me know you more. What is it that you do on steem as a witness. Maybe I can write about you to my community. Thanks.

Thank you brother.
For now I am preparing to start a curation project to support small accounts on steemit. And I also intend to start recruitments for steem in Africa but my recruitment will target potential investors that can add value to steem price.
And when I grow in the witness rankings, I will use my generated funds to develop more projects for steem growth.
Thank you, I appreciate your regular participation in this contest.🙏

 last month 

I see your vision, the plan. But so far, what have you done.

If you checked my profile you would see my return post which is less than a month old and how much steem I have bought so far.
There are many processes involved in kick-starting such a plan.
All thesame, I appreciate your interest.
Thank you 🙏

This is my return post.
And if you search through my post say three to four years back, you will see that I have been one of the greatest preachers of steem in Africa.
So my dream is not a new one.
I am a known promoter of steem and I intend to do more this time.

https://steemit.com/hive-147599/@chibuzorwisdom/1080-steem-bought-and-powered-up-after-being-ill-and-away-for-a-long-time

Again thank you for your questions, It is a great insight on how much people expect from witnesses on the blockchain. However, setting up a node alone is a great contribution to the security of the blockchain and I understand that further advancement in ranking comes with further expectations and responsibilities.
For now, I am very low in ranking and do my server maintenances without blockchain funds and I will continue to give my best to the growth of steemit.

 last month (edited)

Regarding what you mentioned in the above comment about buying 1100 Steem and powering up, I can introduce you to someone who recently brought in 60,000 STEEM and powered up.

As for the preaching about Steemit that you did 3 or 4 years ago, I can name one person who continuously does that at every opportunity he have and has been bringing many people to Steemit since he joined in 2017, and he's still doing it until today.

What I’m questioning about your witness program isn’t trivial things that anyone able to do. You’re a witness, what extraordinary things do you offer that make you worth considering by Steemians? Have you, for example, developed a tool that will help Steemians and Steemit like justyy and steemchiller have done?

Yes. Hi @aneukpineung78. Yes this is interesting. I kinda know the importance of voting for witnesses. The thing is it looks like it's not easy to find information about them. I know what some witnesses have been dooing on steem like @steemchiller and @justyy. I cast my vote basically based on recommendation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65637.68
ETH 2661.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81