You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wave Of Comments Contest||Let's Dialogue ||Episode 05

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 months ago (edited)

Regarding what you mentioned in the above comment about buying 1100 Steem and powering up, I can introduce you to someone who recently brought in 60,000 STEEM and powered up.

As for the preaching about Steemit that you did 3 or 4 years ago, I can name one person who continuously does that at every opportunity he have and has been bringing many people to Steemit since he joined in 2017, and he's still doing it until today.

What I’m questioning about your witness program isn’t trivial things that anyone able to do. You’re a witness, what extraordinary things do you offer that make you worth considering by Steemians? Have you, for example, developed a tool that will help Steemians and Steemit like justyy and steemchiller have done?

Sort:  

Thank you for your response.
I am liking this conversation.
Your expectations are not wrong, however I feel you are inquisitive but not paying critical attention to my explanations.

The person you are comparing me with stated clearly that she powered down all her steem and traded them for some years.
So she technically didn't spend offgrid funds to acquire her powered up steem. If everyone did that, do you think steem will be alive today?.However,I am happy for her return as that is not the matter for now.

Secondly, comparing me with the 2017 preacher means you didn't take note of my health issues in the link I sent to you and how how it affected everything I was doing in the past years including my off-blockchain job.

Finally, about your last question, every witness is not tasked with thesame obligations but we share similar responsibility which is to defend steem and make decisions that promote the blockchain.And not every witness must develop a tool to prove their worth. If your interest is tool making then you are very free to support only witnesses that developed tools, that is still very good.

However, regarding your initial question, I have told you my visions for steemit as a witness and if you are not satisfied with them, you are very much in your right to reserve your vote for another.
I am a promoter who is here to promote steem in Africa and any tool I make in future will be to support my promotion and awareness interest.
Mind you, I told you already that your rank on the blockchain also plays a role in your responsibilities, don't go about demanding too much from low ranked witnesses in order to give them support because even the noble witnesses you mentioned wouldn't do that.

Once again thank you for always participating in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68383.66
ETH 2646.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72