Wave Of Comments Contest||Let's Dialogue ||Episode 05steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 days ago (edited)

I am glad to welcome you to the fifth episode of this contest.
This is a mini contest that will get all participants rewarded with steem in the form of steem power.

The essence of this contest is to increase engagement through comments and also enhance friendships and familiarity among steem users from different countries.

Steam.jpgImage Designed by @dayographix

Most of the steem I give out on this contest is purchased from either gate.io, probit.com or hive-engine while powering up 100% of this post payout.
This will be my little way of contributing to the growth of steemit blockchain.

Every three days, a new contest will be published while the winners of the previous one will be rewarded with steem power.
I will give a topic for us to discuss in the comment section whenever the contest post is published.

Today's topic of discussion is

Have you seen the witness news update of @steemchiller on steemworld?... If Yes, What have you done about it? Also share your thoughts about the need to regularly update your witness votes.

Screenshot_2024-08-14-17-05-51-84_40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.jpgsteemworld.org

The rules are simple:

  • Write a comment regarding today's topic.

  • Another person is allowed to respond to your comment accordingly or write a new comment.

  • Everyone is free to respond to each others comments.

  • You can comment as many times as you want, however you need to allow atleast one person to write a new comment after your last comment before you can comment again.

  • The person with the highest engagement wins the highest amount of steem power.

  • Contest remains valid until a new one is published.

Reward Distribution

15 to 25 steem will be shared amongst the participants depending on how many entries we receive.

1st Position = 5sp

2nd Position = 3sp

3rd Position = 2sp

Every other participant will get a token of 1sp each. In other words, everyone is a winner on this program

Winners Of Episode 04

Screenshot_2024-08-14-17-17-18-37_948cd9899890cbd5c2798760b2b95377.jpg

Thank you for participating

Click HERE to vote me as witness or simply go to your wallet and type my username "chibuzorwisdom" in the space provided as shown in the screenshot below

Picsart_24-08-02_17-33-42-250.gif

Voting cost nothing and only takes a moment.
Please take a moment of your time and vote me to reach top 100 on steem rank.

I am dedicated to giving my best to the steem blockchain and the world at Large.
Help me and let's promote steem in Africa.
Your vote counts ✅✅✅
Thank you 🙏.

Cc: @disconnect

Sort:  
 16 hours ago 

I have seen the notification, but I haven't done anything about it yet. Maybe I'll do it soon because I believe it's important. However, despite having used Steemit for a long time, my knowledge about witnesses is still very minimal. Do you have any suggestions on what I should read? Are there any articles that explain who the witnesses are, especially the top 50?

@rayfa, I believe this is interesting to you, too.

https://steemit.com/witness-category/@pennsif/witness-weekly-12-september-2022

You can check out this post by @pennsif
It will give you a clearer understanding of what we are talking about.

 6 hours ago 

Thanks @chibuzorwisdom. That was exactly what I have been looking for. Maybee I will write something about this and bring better understanding to -at least- my community on this topic.

It is a great idea to sensitize your community about this development.

Meanwhile, please take a moment and use the link below to vote me as witness 🙏

https://auth.steem.fans/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=chibuzorwisdom&approve=1

 5 hours ago 

I will, My friend, but before, please let me know you more. What is it that you do on steem as a witness. Maybe I can write about you to my community. Thanks.

Thank you brother.
For now I am preparing to start a curation project to support small accounts on steemit. And I also intend to start recruitments for steem in Africa but my recruitment will target potential investors that can add value to steem price.
And when I grow in the witness rankings, I will use my generated funds to develop more projects for steem growth.
Thank you, I appreciate your regular participation in this contest.🙏

 1 hour ago 

I see your vision, the plan. But so far, what have you done.

If you checked my profile you would see my return post which is less than a month old and how much steem I have bought so far.
There are many processes involved in kick-starting such a plan.
All thesame, I appreciate your interest.
Thank you 🙏

This is my return post.
And if you search through my post say three to four years back, you will see that I have been one of the greatest preachers of steem in Africa.
So my dream is not a new one.
I am a known promoter of steem and I intend to do more this time.

https://steemit.com/hive-147599/@chibuzorwisdom/1080-steem-bought-and-powered-up-after-being-ill-and-away-for-a-long-time

Again thank you for your questions, It is a great insight on how much people expect from witnesses on the blockchain. However, setting up a node alone is a great contribution to the security of the blockchain and I understand that further advancement in ranking comes with further expectations and responsibilities.
For now, I am very low in ranking and do my server maintenances without blockchain funds and I will continue to give my best to the growth of steemit.

Yes. Hi @aneukpineung78. Yes this is interesting. I kinda know the importance of voting for witnesses. The thing is it looks like it's not easy to find information about them. I know what some witnesses have been dooing on steem like @steemchiller and @justyy. I cast my vote basically based on recommendation.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59231.42
ETH 2599.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45