Dave The Diver - Part #1 - Sushi Diver!

Dave the Diver

Dave the Diver is a casual RPG game where the main protagonist named "Dave" has to dive in the depths of the Sea to "hunt" fish for a sushi restaurant.


Thumbnail


I kept getting recommended videos on Youtube about this Dave, even saw a couple of posts here at one point and I liked the graphic style, now out of boredom I wanted to give it a try, and here it is, my first gameplay of Dave the Diver.

A full gameplay of the first part is uploaded on my Youtube channel and can be watched below:

Now let's get to a short description of the gameplay.

The game starts with your friend Cobra that calls you to go fishing for a Sushi restaurant, his great idea to get rich fast, and since you are a big fan of sushi you can't say NO!

You get to his location, the blue lagoon in no time and he shows you around. Your first dive starts with a little guidance on how the game works, under the pretext that it's been a while since you've done this.

The mechanics are simple, at least until now, and the UI is clean and good looking. On the left side you have the Oxygen left, the current depth, that also turns red when you are going deeper then you should and the weight you are carrying that once it exceeds your swimming speed slows down. On the right side you have the weapon, a gadget slot and the Harpoon.






You can go diving and fish two times each day, in the morning and in the afternoon, while in the evening you work at the Sushi restaurant as a helper for the Chef. When cobra takes you to the restaurant for the first time, an earthquake destroys it and here your journey somehow starts, you need to work to gather enough coins to repair the restaurant. The dives for the fish that will be the restaurant's sushi start here.

During my first dives I tried my best to explore the depths of the sea, I found different collectables, chests, new melee weapons, pods that can get you out fast if you have heavy weight on you, or extra Oxygen.


Me rushing to the escape pod with super low Oxygen because I was stupid enough not to pay attention to the Oxygen level!

Each new fish you get can be added to the restaurant's menu and be served in that evening, also each fish needs a different amount of damage before you can catch it. Some will even fight to escape and you have to spam the Space bar to catch it.




image.png

Another nice addition to the game is the green tea pouring, the Devs made a mechanic where if the client asks for a green tea and you serve them this will buff their paying rate, you know if you take good care of that client you will be rewarded good.



The clients come and go, if you don't respect the order they arrive and you serve them wrongly they start losing their patience and probably leave, I didn't have any customer that did it, but was close with one of them. I will probably test it with one customer at one point just to know what really happens.



Also the game seems to have multiple side quests added to increase your revenue (you need the money to buy upgrades like extra oxygen or better suit to be able to go deeper without the pressure affecting you), like this one:


image.png

The first episode of Dave The Diver ends with me getting my first shooting weapon, I managed to get the materials for one and a friend of Cobra crafted one for me. You need this type of weapon because the deeper you go the more danger spawns around you.


image.png

An example of predatory fish that has a red arrow mark above it, meaning it will attack me if I get close enough.



I am sure the game still has many things that still need to be discovered, more mechanics, more fish, different events, can't wait to discover them.

My question for you if you got to the end is, did you play Dave The Diver? Did you enjoy it?

That was it for the first episode of Dave The Diver, if you got to the end of my post I'd like to thank you and until next time I am wishing you a great day!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 months ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61180.86
ETH 2456.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57