Avatars and background for the Steemcurators profiles.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 months ago (edited)



Thumbnail


Hello my reader, it's been a while since I made a non-gaming post. Today I was thinking about the help I received from @event-horizon and @soulfuldreamer through @steemcurator06 & @steemcurator03, and how can I repay the help and motivation to keep posting.

Let me start by saying this. Thank you for the help! Much appreciated!



Image taken from here

The first thing that I observed when the two steemcurator accounts left comments on my posts is that they don't have an avatar, or at least not one that pops up and doesn't feel like a newly created account. I checked the steemcurator accounts from 01 to 09 and I think I only found two of them with an avatar, it was 04 and 06 if I remember correctly.

So my idea was to create a new avatar for each account, something that each account can use and once a user sees a post/comment knows exactly where that came from, something that attracts your eyes when checking it.

You know how on other social media platforms they use a blue checkmark to show you that an account is verified and increases it's trust factor because people know that account went through a KYC if we can name it like that. I also added a blue ring with soft light around the avatar just for that, when a user sees it, it's probably because he got some support and been curated by that account.

I will create a table below with the avatars, I checked some accounts and created the avatars from 01 to 09, if there are any other that need it, I have a Vectorial file, I can always generate a new one.

Account NameAccount Avatar
@steemcurator01sc01.png
@steemcurator02sc02.png
@steemcurator03sc03.png
@steemcurator04sc04.png
@steemcurator05sc05.png
@steemcurator06sc06.png
@steemcurator07sc07.png
@steemcurator08sc08.png
@steemcurator09sc09.png

I found an SVG online with the Steem logo that saved me some work, I added it as part of the background. The font used is free for commercial use, looked for something bold and wide that can easily be distinguished in a small avatar.

The font name is: vipnagorgialla

Now I thought maybe we can change the background color to match the SP of an account to differentiate it, if the avatars are going to be used and you want them to be differentiated by the background color, let me know I can do that.
(or any other change if needed)

And now since we have a set of avatars, we could also use a background, I made something simple, something that if you open the profile on mobile you won't feel your eyes burning from too much bright color.

background-1.png

Used the 3D function inside Adobe Illustrator to create 3 coins look-a-like, and wrapped the logo inside them after.

DetailDescription
Program usedAdobe Illustrator
Color ModeRGB (best for Digital Graphics)
Avatars Resolution & typePNG at 1080px x 1080px
Background Resolution & typePNG at 2048px x 512px
SVG Logo for Steem taken fromworldvectorlogo

It was a fun weekend project creating these, hopefully people will like them, also if you need something for your profile and I can help, feel free to reach me and I can take a look and who knows even create something.

Thank you for stopping by, feel free to comment down below and drop a follow :)

Super late edit: Sorry I didn't copy paste the full post from my text editor here, I missed the table with technical details. Added it a few lines above.

Sort:  

Those are very cool @ady-was-here :) Nice work!

You're welcome :)

 last month 

Nice work 👍🏻

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 months ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 last month 

Hi, @ady-was-here,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


- Explore Steem using our Steem Blockchain Explorer
- Easily create accounts on Steem using JoinSteem
- Delegate to @ecosynthesizer and wtiness vote @symbionts to support us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56769.00
ETH 2325.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36