UNFORGETTABLE TRIP ✨ 📣 | LisbonesteemCreated with Sketch.

in Italy2 years ago

For professional reasons I had to travel to Lisbon for two weeks, and when time permitted I went out with my camera to record what I found attractive. At first, like almost everyone who visits a place for the first time, I started to record the monumental part of the city, but as the days went by, I noticed that this was a very lively and passionate city. So I turned my focus to the people, to the atmosphere in the streets.

I have to say that Lisbon fascinated me. And I still remember its cafés, its small popular restaurants and its wonderful architecture. It is a city that enchants, even if some may consider it decadent. Perhaps there is something of that, but Lisbon has managed to turn that decadence into a charm that few European capitals have. I dream of visiting it again.

A view from the Santa Justa elevator of the old part of Alfama with St. George's Castle in the background.

_DSF2202.jpg


The "elevators" or funiculars are an inherent part of the city. Here the one in Lavra.

Elevador de Lavra 015 1.jpg


The Belém Tower, an old Renaissance building on the banks of the Tajopor river, visited by all the tourists who pass through the city.

Torre Belem 011.JPG


Inside the Gulguelkian Foundation, a must-see contemporary art centre and a haven of tranquillity. Two Lisboners reading the newspaper in a relaxed atmosphere.

_DSF2253 1.jpg


On public holidays there are several flea and craft markets. Ladra is one of the most popular.

Feira de Ladra 001.JPG


The Belém cakes, if you haven't tried them, you haven't been to Lisbon.

PasteisdeBelem 013.JPG


La Brasileira café, once a meeting place for intellectuals and today a must for a good coffee in the centre.

A Brasileira 005.JPG

And these are just some of the memories of a trip to Lisbon that started out somewhat anodyne and ended up being full of emotions. A city I look forward to returning to as soon as possible.

Unless stated otherwise, all the pictures and the words are mine.
Do not use this image without my written permission.
Thanks for stopping by and taking a look.

Camera: Canon EOS 5 Mk III
Lens: Canon 24-70 f:2.8, Carl Zeiss 21mm f:2.8
Processed with Capture One

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.

Curated by :@damithudaya

Many thanks @steemcurator06 and @damithudaya for your support.

It's highly motivational!

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @xaviduran,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62135.43
ETH 2418.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58