Dear Italy...Greetings from Sri Lanka!steemCreated with Sketch.

in Italy4 years ago (edited)

Hi Italy...

Today I'm going to share my favourite beach destinations which I have visited. I have mentioned very few here. But there are many more picturesque beach destinations in Sri Lanka.

I catch the coastal train early morning from Colombo Fort Railway Station to Galle. I love to travel by trains. The coastal Train and the road tracks are parallel to the beach. For me It’s more fun to travel by train and it’s very cheap compared to other public transportation. I don’t care if I have my own seat or not because I can hang or sit on the doorways which is more fun and exciting for me. It feels amazing when the train runs just a few feet away from shore and passes through small towns.

image.png
source

Sri Lanka is no short of its natural beauty, there are many exciting and interesting places to visit across the whole island.
To have the very best tranquil beach experience, here are few places which blew my mind!

Unawatuna Beach

Needless to say beaches are the best places to relax with the sound of water thrashing to the coast. Unawatuna beach is a very popular tourist destination. It wasn’t too busy when I visited last time. It was the good old days… the world did not know what Corona was at that time.

image.png

A Photo which I clicked at Unawatuna beach
Google plus code: 265V+JW Unawatuna

Dalawella Beach

I was looking for something interesting to do, then I thought of visiting Unawatuna, to go on a “Coconut swing’’. It’s a very instagram famous spot because of its splendid tropical view. My first experience in a coconut swing was awesome. Sadly I was not able to click a pic.

image.png
source

Jungle Beach

It is also located in Unawatuna, Jungle beach is not very crowded. The beach over there is very calm and quiet. It’s one of the safest places to go for a swim in crystal clear water. The chilled sea breeze and calm sea will definitely bring peace to your mind. I visit jungle beach when I need some time to spend leisurely and to enjoy nature.

Mirissa Beach

I would call it a beach full of positive vibes, it truly gives a sense of true joy. Indeed it is a tropical paradise. Mirissa is the world’s most popular destination which can spot Blue whales and many other varieties of whales. Not only whale’s there are Dolphins too. If you are fortunate enough to spot a whale, It will be a lifetime experience and beautiful memory cherished.

Mirissa surf Bay is a world famous destination which gets naturally high waves .

Kahadamodara Beach

I visit Kahandamodara beach more often. It's a great place to walk relaxly in sandy beaches. We spend a lot of time at the beach relaxing and enjoying nature. I found many colorful fishing boats pulled up onto the sand. I visit with my uncle in the morning to get fresh fish. The fishermen bring their catch of the day by pulling their fish nets from the water.

image.png

Enjoying beach walks

There are many more stunning beaches in Sri Lanka. I only get a chance to visit when I come for vacations to my motherland. After spending a hectic life, It’s like stepping into tropical heaven. Sri Lankan beach destinations are extremely popular throughout the world. I can’t wait to visit the gorgeous south coast line.

This is my today's post. As always thanks to @girolamomarotta for organizing this contest for Sri Lankan’s. Hope you enjoyed reading.

Until I come back with another intresting post, have a blessed day!

Lots of love from Sri Lanka!

Sort:  

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.

There are many more stunning beaches in Sri Lanka.

In fact we are an island nation 😉

#onepercent #affable #SriLanka

You have been upvoted by @besticofinder , A Country Representative from SRI LANKA. we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Contests you may be interested

  1. Dear Italy - Ends Nov 1st - 2020
  2. Steem Crypto Challenge Month - Ends Nov 1st -2020
  3. Other Contests

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community

Hi,

Your post has been voted on by the Ecosynthesizer curation team.

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
joining our Discord server, and delegating to the project by using one of the following links:
500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62410.74
ETH 2445.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67