📣 ✨ UNFORGETTABLE TRIP ✨ 📣 WEEK #21 : Bengali New Year Celebration Trip

in Italylast year
Greetings Everyone, This is SHOHANA From #Bangladesh

Tomorrow it will be the first day of Bengali new year 1430. Before it always come 14th April but this year the day is on 15th April. Today is the last day of Bangla last month chaitra which can be compared to December 31st and tomorrow it will be the first day of Boishakh month which can be compared to January 1st.

You may wonder that why I'm telling all these in this blog right? Well today I'm going to share the Bengali new year celebration trip that I made in 2019 but these photos are containing the memories of the trip of that time. Tomorrow again the day will come but this year people not going to celebrate this in a traditional way because we are already observing Ramadan and keeping fast all day long so this celebration may take a break for this year or maybe next year too.

The trip was in rural cum urban areas. I attended the mars procession to take photos. Everything was traditional and colorful. When I was a little kid I also wore traditional cloths and colorful costumes but when I grew up I only preferred attending the celebration, fair and festival. It enjoyable trip, at that time I was a photography learner and I took several same shots of same object and views.

Unforgettable Moments Of New Year Celebration Trip


image.png

Collage view of unforgettable moments

image.png

Kids enjoying their spinning ride in the new year celebration fair

image.png

Kids with fancy get up and with festoons of drum and elephant

image.png

A boy holding colorful greeting flags to sell them

image.png

Girls wore saree which is the traditional women wear of we Bengali Nation

image.png

Mars Procession of the day on the road

Things that made the trip unforgettable was these friendly people in the photos above whose were ready to be the model of my photos for free, I thank them from my core of heart. They were sweet and I was very happy with their friendly nature though I was a stranger to them. I have a big collection of photos of the day but a single blog is not enough to share all photographs I took at that time.

The trip is from the past memory but it was unforgettable. After this new year celebration I was not lucky enough to attend any Bengali new year celebration again. It was a beautiful day as I found colorful fair, festoons, puppets, traditional activities and enjoyable environment. My aim was taking photos and videos of the day. Kids were enjoying having rides on different kind of whirligig. I met cute kids there with different get up. After spending few hours there I had snacks and came back to home. I hold the day as photographs in my phone's memory and also in my memory. Hope you enjoyed my photography as beginner.

So this was one of my unforgettable trip that I'm sharing today. I didn't share it before somewhere else and it saved in my phone's drive for four year and I may delete some repeat clicks from them. That year I bought my canon camera, phone and laptop. I wanted to build my career as photographer but later the aim changed as I couldn't find a proper guideline to capture more quality photographs. I still try a little to be active as photographer because I love capturing moments that can be unforgettable too. Hope you all liked this travel post.

line1.png

Thanks For Stopping By


Love & Peace ❤️😇

CC:

@girolamomarotta, @sardrt, @mikitaly, @mad-runner, @frafiomatale, @famigliacurione

A #steemexclusive Blog Written By @shohana1


ilovesteemit.gif

Sort:  

Thanks for teaching us about the Bengali New Year, I did not know about this! The pics are great and its nice to see how people look and what they wear in places I have never been to. Great post! :)

Someday plan for a tour in Bangladesh. You've no need to meet me, Mr. Mysterious, keep yourself hidden as always but enjoy the tour in my country if possible. Thank you for your kind visit and words for my post. Take care ❤️❤️❤️

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @shohana1,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59391.37
ETH 2525.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47