Olympic gold medal dream come true: Novak Djokovic wins"

in Italy5 days ago

Novak Djokovic, an unstoppable star in tennis, has achieved numerous feats in a long career. But he regretted not getting an Olympic gold medal. Finally ending a long wait of 16 years, he fulfilled that regret by winning his first ever gold medal for Serbia at the Paris Olympics.

olympics-227178_1280.jpg
Src

Novak Djokovic celebrates long after the match. His eyes and face glowed with glory as the audience applauded. This moment is a unique joy for him. Djokovic expressed his feelings at the press conference, recalling the feeling of receiving the medal.

"It's a day I will treasure," Djokovic said. The national flag of Serbia was flying and I was singing the national anthem with the gold medal around my neck. There is no better feeling in professional sports. I felt like I was flying in the sky.

Djokovic's showcase includes numerous achievements including 24 Grand Slams, 7 ATP Tour wins, Davis Cup, Hopman Cup. However, he says that this Olympic gold medal is different from all achievements.

"This is the most special achievement of my life," said Djokovic. My best moment before that was carrying Serbia's flag at the 2012 London Olympics. But this gold medal surpassed everything.

winner-1548239_1280.jpg
Src

Djokovic said he played at his best for a gold medal at the Olympics. He said, I have played with all my heart for this gold medal. I am proud to bring this success for the country.

Djokovic did not forget to praise the young player despite winning the gold after defeating Carlos Alcaraz in the final. Frankly admitted, Alcaraz is currently the best tennis player in the world.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Greetings friend, I am really happy for Djokovic's victory, I believe he is the strongest tennis player of all time and this gold medal rewards not only an extraordinary career, but a man of great values and great faith in God, who did not bow to blackmail as all his colleagues did. 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58