1000 DAYS OF STEEM — The Diary Game - 15/07/2024 - A welcome new return for me...

in Italy3 months ago (edited)

thumbnail_1721059037607.jpg

Cute, right? It is the 1st melon we have taken from our garden, it is of a breed called, at least here in Italy, Dino, very sweet indeed, and to say that until a few years ago you could only vaguely smell the melon I felt sick to my stomach, then I'm not sure what happened in my brain, but I got strong and last summer I left, I started eating melon, but the classic one, the orange one, which is even more fragrant and aromatic compared to the one you see in the image, which in comparison is much more delicate and nuanced in terms of taste and intensity, but why couldn't I tolerate even the simple smell of melon?

It's very simple, the causes of my intolerance to this fruit are lost in my childhood, when little more than a child I adored both watermelon (I am still a great consumer and admirer of this red summer fruit) and melon, but unfortunately a bad day the melon, or better yet, I myself played a bad joke with this orange fruit, because one afternoon alone I ate a whole melon, with the excuse that I felt like it, the I paid dearly, but very dearly...

I remember perfectly, even though almost 50 years have now passed (damn, how much time has passed and flown away, irremediably), that initially I felt almost nothing, but at a certain point I made one of those vomits that for a short time , to put it in comparison, my eyes didn't even come out of my mouth, I was sick as hell, with stomach pains, which then also developed into dysentery, with the final result that from that moment on, until Last summer, I couldn't even get close to the smell of melon, because, probably also on a psychological level, it made my stomach turn just at the thought, but I'm very happy to have started eating melon again, the same thing goes for cucumber , and now I also put vinegar (in moderation) in salad dressing, because a varied diet, especially when it comes to fruit and vegetables, can help improve our general state of health...

I’m part of the @Italygame Team together with @mikitaly, @sardrt, @frafiomatale and @girolamomarotta

All the photos are of my property, taken by my phone


Versione Italiana

thumbnail_1721059037607.jpg

Carino, vero? E' il 1° melone che prendiamo dal nostro orto, è di una razza che si chiama, almeno qui in Italia, Dino, molto dolce davvero, e dire che fino a pochissimi anni fa solamente a sentire vagamente l'odore del melone mi veniva il voltastomaco, poi non so bene cosa mi sai scattato nel cervello, ma mi sono fatto forza e durante la scorsa estate sono partito, ho iniziato a mangiare il melone, ma quello classico, quello arancione, che è ancora più profumato e aromatico rispetto a questo che vedete nell'immagine, che al confronto è molto più delicato e sfumato a livello di gusto e di intensità, ma per quale motivo io non tolleravo anche il semplice odore del melone?

E' molto semplice, le cause della mia intolleranza a questo frutto si perdono nella mia infanzia, quando poco più che bambino adoravo sia il cocomero (tutt'ora sono un grande consumatore ed estimatore di questo rosso frutto estivo) sia il melone, ma purtroppo un brutto giorno il melone, o meglio ancora, io stesso mi sono auto-giocato un brutto scherzo con questo frutto arancione, perché da solo un pomeriggio mi sono mangiato un melone intero, con la scusa che mi andava, l'ho pagata cara, ma parecchio cara...

Ricordo perfettamente, anche se sono ormai passati la bellezza di quasi 50 anni (accidenti, quanto tempo è passato e volato via, irrimediabilmente), che inizialmente non ho sentito quasi nulla, ma a un certo punto ho fatto una di quelle vomitate che per poco, per dirla a livello di paragone, non mi uscivano anche gli occhi dalla bocca, sono stato male come una bestia, dei dolori di pancia, che poi è andata anche in dissenteria, con il risultato finale che da quel momento lì in poi, fino alla scorsa estate, non potevo neanche avvicinarmi all'odore del melone, perché, probabilmente anche a livello psicologico, mi faceva ribaltare lo stomaco al solo pensiero, ma sono molto contento di aver ripreso a mangiare il melone, la stessa cosa dicasi per il cetriolo, e adesso metto pure l'aceto (con moderazione) nel condimento dell'insalata, perché una dieta varia, in particolar modo quando si tratta di frutta e verdura, può contribuire a migliorare il nostro stato di salute generale...

Vi ricordo che io, @mad-runner, sono uno dei 5 componenti della squadra @ItalyGame, composta dal sottoscritto, @sardrt, @girolamomarotta, @frafiomatale e @mikitaly.

Tutte le foto sono di mia proprietà, scattate con il mio telefono

Sort:  

@tipu curate

;) Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @mad-runner,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61800.05
ETH 2496.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64