My journey with learning the Italian language.

in Italy21 days ago
Hi Steemians, This is eskarem From libya

My father noticed that I love the Italian national team. Due to the location of my city Benghazi and its proximity to Italy, I can follow the matches of the Italian League matches on Italian TV channels. It was also a very sad day when Roberto Baggio's famous penalty missed the 1994 World Cup.

The First Book
---

20240430_171716.jpg

I remember well the time my father gave me a very good book, and I still use it to this day. Its title was Italian for travellers. very interesting book , but one problem I encountered was that it was written in English, which I did not know well at that time .

The Second Book

20240430_171504.jpg

Since then, whenever I get a chance, I try to find opportunities or books to learn this special language. Later I received an Italian-Arabic Dictionary written by Khalifa Mohammed Tilisi, He was a famous Libyan historian and translator.

The Third Book

20240430_171532.jpg

The third and special book I received was a book by Professor Ahmed Muhammad Ashourakis, he was born in the city of Benghazi in 1919 and it had the title (Lezioni di base di lingua Italiana) Basic Lessons of the Italian Language.

The Fifth Book

20240430_171403.jpg

During my master's studies in 2009, in Scotland, I found a great book called Complete Italian, which consists of a book and 4 CDs for teaching conversation. I believe that this book has achieved a positive change in the teaching of the Italian language.

Finally, some advice based on my experience with the Italian language.
  • First, every language must be learned at a young age

  • Second, (speak the language ) ( speak the language).

  • Third, use technology by listening to the radio through phone apps or watching movies. it helps a lot.


Thank you for your support and encouragement.

CC
@girolamomarotta
@mikitaly


عرض تقديمي8.gif

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Complimenti per l'impegno nello studio dell'Italiano. Hai ragione, imparare una lingua da adulti non è affatto facile e la pratica quotidiana è fondamentale, però a volte penso che se ci riescono i calciatori ci può riuscire chiunque 😂.
Grazie per il tuo post, molto interessante, se vuoi puoi provare a comporre qualche post in italiano, non importa se ci saranno errori, può essere un altro modo per esercitarsi 😉👍

Good job on your commitment to studying Italian. You are right, learning a language as an adult is not at all easy and daily practice is essential, but sometimes I think that if footballers can do it, anyone can 😂.
Thanks for your post, very interesting, if you want you can try to compose some posts in Italian, it doesn't matter if there will be mistakes, it can be another way to practise 😉👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69715.93
ETH 3772.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77