Attending the first Tron Foundation Course Lecture 1 Class || It was interesting, fun and educative || 10% beneficiary to @tron-fan-club

in Tron Fan Club2 years ago

Greetings to all and sundry, I welcome you all to my blog today, and I am very excited to write and share with you guys my first experience in participating in the Tron Foundation Course organized by @engrsayful in this community.


abu78 (5).png

Designed this Image Myself using Canva.com


It was really interesting joining the class and I would like to share with you all my experiences and what I have learned so as well although we shall be given an examination at the end of the course.

After a long wait for this course to commence, we finally started that yesterday and we combined both lecture one and two in our first meeting. This was because of our missed classes we had previously. Okay, without much ado, let's set the ball rolling.

The class started at 9 am where we were all invited on the Discord Channel in the TFC Classroom but unfortunately, we have to switch to the Hangout channel because the host couldn't project the screen for us to see the slides. After switching to the Hangout channel, everything was now perfect for us to start the class. We begun the class by sharing with us the topics for lecture one and without wasting much time we went ahead and started explaining them one after the other to us. The topics are provided below from the screenshot I took.


1st.png

[Screenshot Image was taken from Discord Channel during lecture]


From our first lecture, I was able to differentiate between steemit blockchain and Tron blockchain. Also, I have now known that the TRX tokens we receive on our posts are airdrops from TRX blockchain. I also got to know that steemit and Trx blockchains are two separate blockchains on their own with different functions but with the same Founder called Justin Sun.

From the lecture, I also learned that TRX blockchain has a high transactions speed of 2000 transaction per second which is even faster than that of Bitcoin. I also learned about TRX account and how to acquire a TRX account. As we all know, once you create a steemit account, you can go to the wallet of your account and then create a new account, but you should be vigilant when clicking create so that you don't click on it more than once in order to create multiple accounts.

I also learned that the system of mining on TRX blockchain is the proof of stake system whereby we have witnesses that run the machines in order to maintain the blockchain. I also learned that, in mining, the first 27 are the miners and the next 100 are partners. And also, after every 6 hours the first 27 miners are reshuffled, and another set takes over.

It should be noted that, the TRX tokens staked can be powered down within 72 hours because it is locked within that period. From the screenshot shown below, the percentage of distribution of rewards are indicated.


2nd.png

[Screenshot Image was taken from Discord Channel during lecture]


From the above, we can see we have the vote reward and also the block distribution reward as well. From the above example, 176 TRX tokens are created or generated every 3 seconds by the witnesses and 160 TRX is distributed as vote reward per block whilst 16 TRX tokens are distributed as block producing reward per block.

We can see the percentage that SR gets and also partners too for both the vote reward and block producing reward. Today, I shall leave you guys with the first lecture and later give you my experience and what I learned in the second lecture in my next article.

It was really a nice experience and also a great lecture delivered by @engrsayful, I really did understand him clearly without many difficulties and I hope to be part of the next lecture again.

Thank you all for your time and attention.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

!upvote 50


Hi @abu70

I can read your novel of empowerment in relation to the two chains of blocks, I hope to continue visiting your publications soon.

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 100%

Congratulations!

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@cotina
@bangla.witness
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your joining and this pleasant experience sharing.

 2 years ago 

What is your relation with @abu78 ?

 2 years ago 

Hi sir, please I think I already explained to you, it’s still me Sir, that account was compromised when I was in School and the person powered down my account and also changed my keys which made me to create this account. Thank you

 2 years ago 

Hi sir, please I think I already explained to you, it’s still me Sir, that account was compromised when I was in School and the person powered down my account and also changed my keys which made me to create this account. Thank you

 2 years ago 

You were asked to recover your account. What is the update of that?

 2 years ago 

Please I couldn’t get it back because I have ever changed my keys before and I forgot where I stored the Master key afterwards. 🥹

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45