The Diary Game 02 June 2024 // Sunday activities

in Steem For Lifestyle3 months ago

IMG_20240602_181225.jpg

Alhamdulillah, thank God for still giving me the opportunity to see the world and enjoy it. As usual, I carried out my obligations as a faithful and grateful servant, prayed two rak'ahs of morning prayer and continued by reading prayers to the Prophet Muhammad SAW.

So quiet and cold. Usually on a morning like this there is a lot of noise from vehicles and the sound of children's footsteps going to school, because today is a Sunday morning like this which is very quiet and it will be busy again in the afternoon.

I've been just sitting daydreaming on a chair with a cup of coffee in my hand and looking forward at the road. In front of me, fried noodles with boiled eggs were served, I made them this morning for breakfast.

IMG_20240602_075509.jpg

I started taking one spoonful of noodles until the next few spoonfuls and before I realized the noodles in front of me were gone, there was nothing left, whether the noodles were so delicious or maybe I was too hungry.

After eating, I continued with my duties, yes, as usual, the duties of a housewife are very monotonous, every day it's just that task and even though sometimes I feel bored and exhausted, can I consider this work as a field of reward to seek His pleasure and my devotion to my beloved family? I love you all the time.

Preparing breakfast, washing dishes, washing clothes, sweeping the floor, brushing the toilet, not to mention cooking lunch and dinner, taking care of children and so on, these seem trivial tasks but sometimes they become heavy tasks if we are in a bad mood.

After all my work was finished and my husband helped me, I took a shower and got ready because we both wanted to go to the bungkah shop. I want to buy a frying pan, glasses and spoons while my husband wants to buy a carpet and several bottles of sauce.

IMG_20240602_115350.jpg

IMG_20240602_115448.jpg

We looked for each other's things, and after everything was finished we went home, I couldn't be gone for long because my daughter wasn't well and I left her at my nephew's house because he didn't want to come.

IMG_20240602_135424.jpgIMG_20240602_135403.jpg

I prepared a simple lunch with balado shrimp and my husband's favorite mixed vegetable curry. I fried some of it and stir-fried it using green chilies and cooked white rice. No rice means no food. Yes, rice has become our main food even though carbohydrates are not only found in rice, there are corn, potatoes, sweet potatoes and several other ingredients. But it has become our habit to eat with rice and not with anything else.

When afternoon arrived, I took my husband to the beach because the beach was not too far from our residence, only a few kilometers away. Of course my husband didn't refuse my invitation, when I told my daughter that we wanted to go to the beach, how happy he was to hear that.

He jumped for joy and smiled even though he was not feeling well, yes because my son really likes going to the beach, he likes standing in the water and his feet are cold and he even likes to run wherever he wants.

IMG_20240602_175629.jpgIMG_20240602_175608.jpg

We were here for almost an hour, my daughter was very happy as if she had recovered and we had to go home immediately, the wind was blowing very hard, the clouds looked black and it was about to be dusk.

We left the beach and walked towards the place where the motorbike was parked until a few moments after driving we arrived at the house just in time with the sound of the evening call to prayer at the mosque.

Description: All private images were taken and edited using a Redmi note 12 smartphone

GREETINGS

@rumaisha

about me

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56588.25
ETH 2399.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32