[Iceland Summer #13] I visited to the place where seal and whale lives in Snæfells Peninsular, western region of Iceland


You may be richer than me,
but you will never be free like me



Hello.
I'm traveler @rbaggo
who is finding 'Humanism' in
'Capitalism'





zxczxcc.JPG

9th day


I moved from the beautiful northern city, Akureiry to the Snæfels Peninsula in the west. I got to know a lot of great places on the way. Let me introduce you.





The driver who lives in the U.S.A, has enjoyed a trip to Iceland and was training for a long time. I saw a female hitchhiker standing with her thumb up on one side of the road. He found her and said "Uh! Hitchhiker!" And right after he took her as me and then moved to the west.




We found the beautiful place, 'Bakki', where is not too far from Akureyri, you'll find a really nice road ahead. As I was passing by, it was so cool that I recorded the location.




We've arrived to 'Borgarnes', a hub of transportation linking between the northern provinces and Capital city, Reykjavik and the western Snæfells Peninsula.

Where shall I go? I was thinking about it. I have a lot of time to travel without a schedule.I was about to go anywhere the drivers lead!




I was waiting for a car, but I thought there's a small waterfall nearby, so I went to see it It's called the Borgernes Falls. The small bridge and cascading waterfall were unexpectedly wonderful.




But on one side, there was an artificial staircase in the waterfall. If you look closely, you'll see a staircase in the upper left corner. I wonder why it was installed.




07093602.JPG

I tried hitchhiking again in the darkening sky. It's starting to rain after dark clouds, French old man and his son gave me a ride. the son seemed to be just 2~3 years younger than me. Old man told me that he was very happy to see the traveler who try hitchhiking, because he also did hitchhiking when he was young.




The first place we went to was 'Ytri Tunga Beach', where seals live. When we went there, a seal looked at us with its cute round hair on the water. As we didn't have any fishes, the seal left us soon.




The next destination was a red lighthouse called 'Varpfuglar' where whales sometimes appear. The beach itself was such a wonderful place to visit. There is a lighthouse located at the northwestmost tip of the Snæfells Peninsula, so you can easily find it.




07093639.JPG

On the way back, we stopped by a lava tube called 'Vatnselilir Cave', which was uniquely priced for admission.

It turned out that the spiral staircase and various facilities were installed for management. By the time we arrived late, it was tightly closed by the iron gate. I've only been to the place where we can go down from the cave, but we had to be careful because the inside of the cave was very dark and the floor was slippery.




It was really cold because it was a rainy day with strong wind. The French son asked me if I was hungry, and he brought me a portable stove, gas, and other things to eat and started cooking. It took an hour and a half to cook because the stove lights kept going out in the strong wind. We had to block the strong wind!




The menu was instant spaghetti. It's very nice to eat warm. It was really delicious. In fact, I remember eating it in a shiver and in a hurry and burning my stomach. The soup was really hot.




We finised our trip at the camping site in 'Anastapi'. I couldn't even see the campers because it was a stormy day.

Well, we usually report and go camping, but there was even no employee... There was a wind of the century that almost blew up the tent, but fortunately there was a car, blocking one side of the wind and sleeping warm.

Sort:  

Looks amazing over there! Cold though

Thank you for your post! You got upvoted by the @steemingcurators with massive help from @steemcurator02!
Want to participate in more challenges on Steemit? Check our latest posts for more info! Thanks for #steeming
@cryptokannon ~ @ciska

Thank you!!

이제 저런 곳에서 텐트 잠 주무시면 입돌아가요. 무리하면 안돼요. ㅎㅎㅎ

진짜 추운 날이긴 했지만, 네팔 안나푸르나 베이스캠프에서 잤던 날과 비교하여 매우 따뜻했기에 버틸 수 있었습니다 ㅎㅎ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99