My Entry: Siz Contest ||How You Spend Your Winter Vacation

in Steem Infinity Zone3 years ago (edited)

20211221_015204.jpg

20211203_064352.png
10% payout to @siz-official

The need for a reunion can never be underestimated. This is because spending time with family strengthens the bond between each member and everyone deserves a beautiful family time.

As nature will have it, the end of the year gives this great opportunity to everyone. My family is not exempted as we spend the end of the year visiting or sending gifts to our loved ones. But before this happens, there are some rituals we perform by this time of the year. It has been a family tradition since when I was very young.

The last month of the year is not only about fun and merriment. It is noticable for its weather change. And to prepare for the climatic change, I purchased more pairs of trousers, cardigans, vaseline and lip gloss. This is the time to change the curtains to something thick and high to keep the house warm. With the outbreak of COVID-19, I had to add nose masks to the list, not only to curtail the spread of the virus but to control the dust and dry air which comes as a result of the dry wind from the north. This makes the weather hazy and the skin especially around the lips, palm and feet dry. These days, I carry my vaseline around so I can apply it on my body every time it gets dry.

Since its almost Christmas day, most schools have gone on a break to commemorate this yearly Christian celebration. This is the best opportunity for me to indulge in a lot of activities like visiting my friends who have returned from their different schools. I have already consumed more rice with stew and chicken. It is the Christmas holiday, right?


IMG_0494.jpg
Nigerian rice and stew with chicken
Photo credit

There are a whole lot of other fun activities to choose from like visiting the Christmas village here in Uyo, attending the 9999 Akwa Ibom carol festival which is held once every year, designing the house for Christmas, visiting family and friends. I have done all of these and the obligation of purchasing chickens, a bag of rice, and other ingredients for stew has been done by my parents. I'm looking forward to the festivity where there is always a lot of eating, drinking and merriment.

20211203_064352.png


My invites
@ahbaz
@emyekanem
@whakee

The link to the contest is here

My Achievement one post

20211203_064352.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for take part in this contest. Best of luck for this contest my best wishes for you .

It is always fun to share my activities here. Thank you for reading through☺️

 3 years ago 

Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest

Thank you.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for taking part in the contest and trusting in SIZ Community. We are giving you 40% upvote from our official community account @siz-official.

You can delegate your SP to @siz-official and take benefit of our Delegation Rewards Offer of receiving up to 200% Curation Rewards

You can check our Steem Investment Plan and Receive 5% Profit Monthly

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65