My Introduction To Steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit Community!

PhotoGrid_1625148172855.jpg

My name is Ukpono Silas. I'm a 19 year old girl who is currently in her penultimate year at the University of Uyo, Uyo, Akwa Ibom state. I'm a student of the department of English in the above mentioned University. It may interest you to know that I am talented, innovative, fun loving, proudly a Nigerian, a fashion designer and an aspiring writer. To me, a pen is mightier than a sword and so I believe that writing is the best avenue to effect a positive change in the world. Since people write and talk about the things they are passionate about, I've written some unpublished works, lot of essays that concern the girl child, articles and also made some useful contributions to public posts.

When schools are on vacation, I usually organize free holiday classes for children between the ages of 5–16. I've always done this for the past 10 years and the largest class size I have ever handled is a class of 30. Although it is kinda stressful, I enjoy every bit of it because it's my dream that children perform well academically.

I'm a very devoted Christian who is passionate about sharing the good news of Christ to the world and I am currently an admin of a Facebook group entitled, ‘Christian Stars’. A Christian community with about 400+ members.

I sing, listen to good music, most importantly, old songs—this is because I believe that I am an old soul. My dancing skill is next to none—tongue in cheek. I also love hanging out with friends, reading, reading, and reading again until my head swells like an amoeba.

The world can be a better place if we have more positive people and so I dislike negative people, sexist, bigots and people who discriminate against others in general. I love being an inspiration to others because I believe that by so doing, I also get inspired.

IMG_20210630_173905.jpg

Although I have very little knowledge in crypto currency, I have decided to join Steemit because I believe it's a great opportunity to get to know more great people as well as develop my talents. @emyekanem Thank you for introducing me to this community. I hope to have a great time here. I love you all.

Sort:  

Welcome to the steemit family dear @ukpono. I am pleased to have you join us here.
You have been verified and you may proceed to the next achievement task at your convenience.”

To enjoy your experience here, it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the @newcommers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like steemitfoods for your food posts, and steemalive for any other posts, steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice, join steemkids communnnity if you love kids annd want to help them out. There are still other communities you can join with time.

There is need to interact with your fellow steemians, therefore, join your fellow africans in steemalive telegram for Uyo and other cities without cordinator.
Join the African food lovers whatsapp and telegram group page here, we will put you through on how to make an acceptable posts in the communities.

you can also join Steemwomens whatsapp group heregroup where you can create conents about women

You can start with @thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me. Love you dear

**Curation Rate- 2

 3 years ago 

Thank you 🤗

Loading...

Hello dear @ukpono, I warmly welcome you to the platform.

For verification there are a few things you need to correct:

1your steemit picture should be the first.
2correct your tags. Use #newcomers #achievement1 #introduceyourself #yourcountry

Make these corrections and kindly get back to me.

Thank you!

 3 years ago 

Thank you.

I've done just that.

 3 years ago 

Wow
Welcome to steemit @ukpono
I'm happy you've finally done your achievement 1 post.
Creativity and consistency is the key here❤️❤️

 3 years ago 

Thank you, dear.

Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hi, @ukpono,

Your post has been supported by @svm038 from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

This is great!
Thank you @svm038 for your support.
I'm elated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67422.69
ETH 3492.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70