Tech Diary Game | 25th Dec 2021 | Exploring Database for the First time | by @sheham-sh

in Steem Infinity Zone2 years ago

Greetings Steemians!

It's been a while and now I'm finally back on regular posting after a exams break of three weeks. Before I begin a diary, I'd like to express my gratitude to all of you for your positive feedback on my previous diary; it encourages me to stay motivated.


Tech Diary Game.png


siz2.png

It’s been two days, since my finals has ended. Now I have a break of 3 weeks. So after resting for two days, in this semester break I’ve decided to gain some skills and consume my time by spending fraction of my day in productivity, instead of wasting all of my time on Netflix and social media.

As a Software Engineering student, I prefer learning coding, I already have developed intermediate concepts of programming in 2 semesters, so the main question was, what should I learn now? Which language should I focus?

I turned on my laptop and quickly checked the courses of upcoming semester, did some research and came to a conclusion that I should learn some basics of Database Management System, because it is a must learn skill by every developer and it’ll also help me performing better in third semester.


Screenshot (106).png


siz2.png

Then the next question popped in my mind that where I can learn this skill for free? I searched for resources, and we all know that the best free resources of almost every skill can be found on Youtube.


Screenshot (112).png

At first I watched some short videos which explains what database is, where it is used, what Structured Query Language (SQL) is etc etc. This builds up the basic concept in my mind, that database is an organized collection of structured information etc.

The last thing I needed to locate was an authentic course where I could learn some new skills. So I went on YouTube and looked at other courses till I came across this course of one of the best youtube channel FreeCodeCamp.org, which was around four and a half hours long and had millions of views.


Screenshot (113).png



Screenshot (109).png


siz2.png

Thus I started this course, and planned to complete it within 2 weeks. Hopefully, I’ll be successful in reaching this milestone.

It was late night already and I decided to take a break from all Database stuffs, and decided to write a diary.
So that ends my Tech Diary here, hope you’ve enjoyed it.

Thanks for Reading


siz2.png

Achievement 1
Achievement 2
#club5050

Divider 2.png

Steem Infinity Zone Team
@cryptokraze | @arie.steem | @qasimwaqar | @vvarishayy | @suboohi

Footer.png

Click Here to Join Official SIZ Discord Channel

Discord
Twitter
Facebook

Divider 2.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Brilliant bro i really like your diary because it is a good example of Tech diary.
And if you start your course on SQL in our community that's too good.

Thanks,
sure I'll go through SIZ courses as well.

 2 years ago 

wow database :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63173.85
ETH 3147.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87